We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Avignon Sud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Avignon Sud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Avignon Sud to your Saves list
Ibis Avignon Sud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Marseille RN7 | Parc Hotelier de La Cristole, 84145 Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Wokingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ibis Avignon Sud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

A typical French Ibis Hotel. Very functional, situated on the edge of town. A good place to stop for the night or use as a base for a couple of days. The Hotel offers basic value for money accommodation within easy access of the Avignon town center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    137
    79
    15
    10
See reviews for
52
132
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Well appointed hotel, good level of comfort and the restaurant has good pd (yummy tortilla!!) and dinner menus. Located in a Commercial Zone about 4km from Centre Ville, bus stop close by but don't know the service level. Recommendable, good value.

Room Tip: Get a top story room, stayed on GF and shoe noises a nuisance from above rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Coming in Avignon, we came accross Ibis Avignon Sud, route de Marseille.
I am not talking about the other Ibis centre gare. The Ibis Sud is not on tripadvisor but as reviews are important, here it is.
The reception we got made me wish I could turn around and go somewhere else but we were tired and could not be bother searching for another hotel. The receptionist was a man with very little "People Relation Skills". He made us feel very unwelcome, he was not pleasant and we felt we were more of an inconvenience to him. His answer to our questions were very short and abrupt without an extra word to be helpful.
Unfortunately his attitude set up our negative views of the hotel.
Small room but clean, No place for suitaces. Beds small but comfortable. Bathroom could have been cleaner, specifically the bench.
We went out to town for dinner just in case the restaurant had the same attitude but were amazed when we came back late at night to find the restaurant closing staff acknowledging us and wishing us a good night with a smile. From then on it was all positive as the morning receptionist (a young woman) couldn't do enough for us. Very welcoming, helpful and positive attitude. She actually went the extra mile! So, if you get the guy at the reception, don't despair, he is the odd one and don't judge the hotel by him. The Breakfast food was suitable and Breakfast staff nice (this included the friendly receptionist who was juggling both jobs. I would not recommend this hotel for long stay but it is suitable for overnight. Although we did not have dinner at the restaurant, the staff appeared pleasant and the prices were good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The hotel is about 10 minutes far from Avignon city center, in front of a national road and next to a shopping center. For us it was a little bit difficult to find. You need a car to move around (there is a free private parking).
The room is very simple, with nothing more than what's necessary, and quite clean. The bed was very tough and not very comfortable (first night it was almost like sleeping on the floor, but the next nights you get used to it). Good free wifi internet connection in the room.
There is no lift, although the hotel has only two floors.
All in all, not a bad option to explore Avignon and its surroundings, although you can find better options (probably more expensive ones).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel is what you expect from an Ibis - clean , functional, convenient. The staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Had a couple of nights at Ibis Avignon this summer, and I can really recommend the place.
Rooms are the usual Ibis standard, but they have a super pool, which is not usual for Ibis.
Restaurant is also nice with at good choice of food, if you don’t have the time to find a restaurant in town. Talking about town, we are a couple of miles from Avignon, but by car it’s only 5 – 10 minutes.
Reception is helpful with maps of the very exciting Avignon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
#17 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Novotel Avignon Centre
#9 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
0.1 mi away
Brit Hotel Avignon Sud
Brit Hotel Avignon Sud
#44 of 69 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#22 of 69 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Avignon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Avignon Sud

Address: Route De Marseille RN7 | Parc Hotelier de La Cristole, 84145 Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Avignon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Avignon Sud hotel is 4 km from the city centre and the airport, a few minutes on foot from the Convention Centre and the Pont d.Avignon. In the heart of Provence and the Châteauneuf du Pape vineyards, this air-conditioned hotel has 95 rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/24, a swimming pool and free closed parking. A meeting room (70 places) can be booked for seminars and conferences. Wifi broadband Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Avignon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Avignon Sud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Avignon Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.