We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, quiet and good value. Had no problem changing our room due to noisy neighbours. Recommended.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe to your Saves list
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000 Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Well located, quiet and good value. Had no problem changing our room due to noisy neighbours. Recommended.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outside the city walls, a fair hike to the bridge and palace at the north end of the city (find it hard that someone else said 10 minutes, it's at least 10 minutes in the car!), but only about 20 mins walk to the restaurants in the south of the city. Free parking in front of the hotel and there's a large car park round the side of the hotel too, outside and also free.

Free wifi. Rooms up to usual standard but again, still fairly warm so make sure a/c is working, it will be hot in summer. We had a room on the 1st floor and then the whole floor was invaded with very noisy Italian youngsters so we went down to reception immediately and they put us up on the 3rd floor and it was much quieter. Lady in reception was friendly by French standards and told us which tourist traps to avoid when eating in the centre, gave us a map etc, I rather liked this place. Italians stayed up smoking in the patio downstairs for a while but all in all, it was a peaceful night's sleep, reasonable price and free parking nearby. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    72
    58
    21
    5
See reviews for
17
97
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We had a rental car and found this hotel to be one of the few with free parking close by (There is a large open air carpark just around the corner from the hotel). It is located just outside the old town, with about 10 minute-walking distance to the Palace and other tourist attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall quite good value for money. Our rooms were quite quiet despite being next to a busy road, which was also important for us.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Waltersdorf, Austria
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

is this hotel to the city of avignon. The hotel seems to be very sterile ( like all ibis hotels) , the reception was very cool and formally, the rooms very tiny. Wlan didn't work in our room. We just stayed there for one night. Parking is free beside the hotel outside the citywall. But you must be lucky to find a place. The breakfast is fitting to the hotel. For the category ok.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

A basic Ibis, clean comfortable and cheap. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Not too far from city centre and Central Station.
We stayed in the centre of the old town previously which was nice, but expensive. Here we saved 70 euros a night and that paid for dinner and wine.
thanks Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from Paris to Italy. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to the city walls and the jetties for the river cruises were in walking distance. The staff was very helpful with suggestions about where to go for dinner. Breakfast was extra but it was good and the outdoor terrace was a lovely place to sit and eat it. The only negative for me was that the wifi connection was not very good.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We booked this Hotel (Our first Ibis) because it was one of the only hotels with a room available at a reasonable price during the Theater Festival. Unfortunately they did not have our reservation because we messed up on the dates. They were very helpful finding a room for us at another hotel for the one night. We stayed at this Ibis the next night and it was perfect for us. Clean, comfortable and very convenient. Breakfast was available inside and outside on their patio. Free outside parking is available. The staff was very helpful explaining the bill to us in both French and English. They even stored our luggage until the end of our last day. Nice place, nice people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Our room was not large, but adequate and well-equipped. Although facing the main - very busy - road, we were not disturbed by traffic noise. The staff were very well briefed and helpful. We had breakfast on the outdoor terrace which was a lovely oasis of calm.

The hotel is very well situated across the road from the historic walls of Avignon, convenient for the Gare d'Avignon Centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe

Address: 12 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000 Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l.Europe hotel faces the ramparts of the medieval city. A short walk from the Pont d'Avignon and the Palace of the Popes, it is 400 m from the central railway station, 600 m from the Opera and 3 km from the TGV railway station. Air-conditioned and soundproofed, the hotel has 74 rooms, a bar open 24/24 and a terrace. Close to free public parking, it provides Wifi wireless Internet access for its business guests and 1 meeting room can be booked. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont De l`Europe Hotel Avignon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.