We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Avignon Sud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Avignon Sud to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2968 avenue de l'amandier, 84000 Avignon, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Argenton-sur-Creuse, France
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A quick stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were very impressed with the new look. We were impressed with the facilities for people with disabilities. The staff were very helpful, and friendly. The bar area was also a pleasant area to sit in after a longish drive.

Breakfast was very good and varied.

Room Tip: It would appear that any rooms are quite, and being on one floor, no dreaded cases crashing up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    155
    40
    6
    4
See reviews for
92
82
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed as a family of four, with two adults and two children below 10.

Finding the hotel is not hard, but can be a bit tricky -- the entrance is right off a roundabout, so it's easy to drive right past it the first time. There is plenty of parking, but, for security, only the front door is usable, so it makes sense to park in the front and only move the car after unloading. Check-in and check-out were both easy. The service is efficient and never unfriendly, although some of the people I dealt with during our stay were definitely more friendly than others. One warning: the hotel has a ground floor and one above, but no elevator, so if you have a lot of baggage, or mobility issues, let the hotel know in advance so you are not put upstairs.

The rooms, after walking down some amazingly long hotels, have been nicely refurbished, and are fairly comfortable. For the children they had a single bed with a roll-away under this, while they had a larger bed for myself and my spouse. This made the room feel a bit crowded once all the beds were out, but we will had plenty of room for our luggage, etc. The bathroom had a nice tub and shower, with plenty of towels, while there were extra pillows and blankets in case we needed them. Television was a bit limited for the kids (all the children's shows were in French), but we didn't spend much time in the room so this wasn't an issue for us. All in all, the rooms are comfortable enough, but you may want something bigger, or with more furniture, if you plan to spend more time there.

Breakfast and wireless both come with the room price. The wireless worked well, although it had a short timeout period, so you regularly had to sign in again, and you also could not share accounts between computers, so you would have to sign out of one (laptop, for instance) to sign in on another (mobile phone). Breakfast had a number of cold options (yoghurt, mixed fruit, ham, cheese), juice, fruits, breads, and preserves, plus machines making different coffees, hot chocolate, or hot water for tea, and a juicing machine for making fresh orange juice. Nothing exceptional, but still a good selection, with the option of sitting either inside or outside.

For children, there is a kids play area with toys and some kid-specific game machines. Although not as nice as some other places I've stayed, the kids seemed to enjoy it, and this mean we could relax for a few minutes in the lobby.

The location of the hotel is very close to the southern end of the old part of the city. It took maybe 5 minutes for us to drive from the hotel to a parking lot right inside the old city walls. It is also close to a large shopping center with a grocery store, which makes it easy to buy food for picnics, bottles of water, etc. I am not aware of any busses, etc that would go into the city center from this location, and it would make for a longer walk, so the location probably isn't practical if you don't drive.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would consider staying at this hotel again if we come by car.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues, request a room on the ground floor, since there are no elevators, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is the second All Seasons hotel we've stayed at and we are impressed with the attention to detail for a mid range priced hotel. It is a cut above previous IBIS hotels as breakfast is included and it has a good choice of food. The free tea and coffee in the lobby is a nice touch, as is the little sweeties left in your room.

The staff here were brilliant and the swimming pool came as a nice surprise.

The directions on the website were spot on - up to a point - as the signs to follow were all there but the distances between them left you wondering if you were still on the right road at times.

It was easy to get into the city from the hotel and staff were helpful with a map and with opinions on what to do there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Unable to secure any accommodation two months prior in Avignon we booked this motel which was about 10 mins from the Old City. It was reasonably located just a short drive to the sights of the old city, had friendly staff, a good restaurant and excellent breakfast bar. The room and bed were excellent and the bed was very comfortable.
It was the most eensive motel we had booked on our 17 day driving holiday around France but when breakfast and parking are included it was reasonable value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good base for day trip to Avignon. Modest but clean and we didn't stay in hotel for long... We were out exploring. Breakfast was included and was okay. Very helpful staff. Free parking, about 2 miles from city walls.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOORHEAD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is not a luxury hotel, but bed was comfortable and breakfast was just fine. We had a rental car, so we needed parking. The location worked well for us because we only spent one day in Avignon and the rest of our time with side trips. Don't miss Abbey Senanque near Gordes! And Rousillon!

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel, but someone had smoked in our room, so the staff moved us to a new room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ideal if you come by car for a few days (we stayed 5 nights in June 2012) for daily visits of places of interest in Provence, as the hotel has sufficient area of guarded free parking and is located outside the city, near crossroads and shopping mall Cap Sud – 5 minutes walk. Very clean, friendly staff, sound proof rooms, good breakfast served by the pool, one daily free bottle of water, free wifi internet access in rooms, fridge at disposal, all for a very good price. In a word: recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Avignon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Avignon Sud

Address: 2968 avenue de l'amandier, 84000 Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Avignon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Avignon Sud is a 3 star hotel in a quiet location 4 km from the city walls of Avignon, in the heart of Provence and the Luberon mountains. The hotel offers 79 airconditioned soundproof rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 conference rooms for yourmeetings and seminars (maximum 150 people). This 3 star hotel is equally suitable for a business trip or a visit to Avignon with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the benefit of a free private car park and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Avignon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Avignon
Avignon Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Avignon Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.