We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autour du Petit Paradis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Autour du Petit Paradis to your Saves list
Autour du Petit Paradis
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   5 rue Noel Biret, 84000, Avignon, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 57 Avignon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Autour de Paradis is a great spot to stay in Avignon. Conveniently located within the walls of the city you will find shops cafes and restaurants within a very short walking distance. We arrived by train and took the shuttle a short distance to the bus station.Travelling by car may be more difficult for those that do"nt know the area as many roads are narrow and one way within the mediaeval city.
Our apartment was stocked with all that we required. It was both peaceful comfortable and very clean.
Patrick and Sabine were very helpful in suggesting several restaurants, 2 of which we tried were really lovely .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsyminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The owners Sabine and Patrick who run Autour du Petit Paradis were terriffic hosts and when you stay here you will agree, they make you very welcome.
I have such wonderful memories of their beautifull rooms and delightful relaxing courtyard.
The most perfect place to unwind after a super day site seeing in lovely Avignon.
I really cant wait to get back there but its along way from my home in Napier HB New Zealand.
So dont delay in booking your stay at Autour du Petit paradis. It will be one of the highlights of your Holiday. it certainly was mine.
Ps the greatest compliment is to be able to recommend this delightful place to all my family and friends It holds special memories and you will find that too. cheers Lee-Anne Napier NZ

Room Tip: All of the rooms and delightfull and peacefull, also very close to everything and its inside the wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LANZ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I contacted Sabine and Patrick for a last minute extended stay. The first point of contact was filled with impeccable service and continued throughout my entire stay of three weeks. I had a broken foot and they were very accommodating with my every need or concern. Prior to my booking they gave me detailed information about conveniences of local markets, bakeries, butchers, etc. Autour du Petit Paradis was enchanting. The courtyard was a lovely vision, and the sound of the fountain was so relaxing to come home to. They were very attentive to bringing me clean towels and changing my linens, and anticipated my every need. On Christmas they went above and beyond hospitality when they greeted me with a gift. Sabine and Patrick made my holidays, recovery, and peaceful getaway unforgettable. Such hosts are unrivaled, with so many choices for rentals throughout Europe Autour du Petit Paradis in the heart Avignon is a must stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Autour in September for our honeymoon and we could not have chosen a better place. Easy to find, right in the heart of the historic centre of town, we had a fantastic time exploring the sites and amazing restuarants and found it a great place to base ourselves.
Patrick and Sabine were extremely helpful and friendly and we especially loved the supper in the courtyard which they generously provided and meeting the other guests.
They provided us with countless restuarant recommendation (all fabulous) and when a restaurant we had booked was closed, Patrick even came and found us and escorted us to another (which turned out to be the best meal of our whole trip in France).
We would absolutely recommend Autour and if we are ever lucky enough to return to Avignon, won't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

It took me a while to find a place to stay in Avignon as I wanted to find something Provincial for my first trip to the area. I could not have chosen a more suitable place!
The service we received from both Sabine and Patrick was fantastic and begun the minute I made the booking. They have obviously thought about the needs of their guests and any comments and suggestions along the way as we had an abundance of information not only about the accommodation (directions and facilities) but about Avignon and Provence aswell. Upon arriving we were given a map of Avignon, marking where the accommodation was, nearby supermarkets and bakeries and a number of restaurants, including the average price for a meal. Given that we were staying 4 nights and the accommodation is self catering this information was invaluable. We tried three of the restaurants suggested and each was amazing! We also took advantage of the many books available on the sites of Avignon and Provence.
The room itself was quaint and beautiful and looked out into the courtyard, a lovely spot to have an evening drink. You are supplied with anything you may need (cups, plates, utensils, washing detergent, bottle opener, etc). The air conditioning worked perfectly and the bathroom was quite large and clean.
The locality is perfect and within walking distance to all Avignon sights and the bus/train stop. Keep in mind though, if you are coming in by train from a distance, you may arrive at the train station outside of Avignon centre. However, there is a shuttle bus available at a reasonable price and the bus stop is about 5-10 minutes walk from Autour.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and look forward to returning to the delights of Avignon and Provence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Patrick and Sabine will make you feel at home in their cosy and well located rooms. They are kind and helpful and this makes this accommodation a very smart choice in Avignon. The place is really quite and at the same time is very close to the buzzy area of the city.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OFhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this place after doing a lot of research on places to stay in Avignon. We chose this place because it was centrally located which allowed us to walk everywhere we wanted to visit. It was a very unique place and the room was very nice. We had a studio room that was beautifully decorated and came with a small kitchenette which was great for making breakfast or reheating food. The bathroom and shower were small (by American standards) but very nice and typical in size for Europe. Our room overlooked the garden and we woke to the sound of trickling water in their garden fountain. Very nice! Patrick and Sabine, the owners of this establishment, were simply amazing. They were so nice and accommodating. Patrick gave us a driving tour through the surrounding small towns and villages (for a very reasonable fee). We had some problems with our internet connection in our room and Patrick gave us his laptop with his own connection just to make sure we had internet access. We really didn't need it, but my point is Patrick wanted to make sure we were absolutely happy and taken care of. You won't get that kind of personal service at a hotel! Patrick and Sabine helped us with directions to places, advice on places to eat and anything else we asked of them. They are truly a very nice couple who care about their customers. This is NOT a hotel so people who want a hotel-style place where they make your bed and clean your room everyday should go elsewhere. But if you want to experience Avignon from a central location with friendly hosts and an "apartment-style" room, we highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: This place is located on a quite street so any room should be OK as far as noise, but I would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_M421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#13 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Novotel Avignon Centre
#8 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Mirande Hotel
La Mirande Hotel
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#6 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#6 of 57 in Avignon
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autour du Petit Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autour du Petit Paradis

Address: 5 rue Noel Biret, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Autour du Petit Paradis 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Provence, right in the historical centre of Avignon, reputed for its Art and Culture, you will find the residence "Autour du Petit Paradis". This small haven of peace will seduce you with its sense of hospitality and with the quality and charm of its apartments situated in a magical setting. More than just a holiday rental, the residence offers you a refined location that will enable you to enjoy quality time in a comfortable environment, whilst discovering the art of living the Provencal way of life. Throughout the seasons, it is an ideal starting point for discovering the diversity and richness of the South of France.Our priority is the quality of your stay with us. That is why we propose apartments of character that are furnished with charm and maintained to exceptional standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Autour du Petit Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autour Du Petit Paradis Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing