We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autour du Petit Paradis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Autour du Petit Paradis to your Saves list
Autour du Petit Paradis
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   5 rue Noel Biret, 84000 Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 54 Avignon B&B and Inns
surrey, uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I would recommend the Autour du Petit Paradis to anyone staying in Avignon. It's like having your own home in France rather than staying in a hotel. Sabine and Patrick the owners are very helpful and extremely friendly. We booked a wine tour whilst we were there which we would recommend to do if you are in the area. Also just a stroll from your room is an amazing restaurant called D'Spice and Love, which we ate in every night of our stay, truely you will love it. Don't listen to anybody saying anything bad about this place, it's perfect and Avignon is beautiful too, so many places to go in the surrounding area, a great base.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    48
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
140
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am in this hotel now. Our room is 12 square meters including the bathroom. Our bed is 140 cm wide. The aircon won't go above 23 degrees but in truth the room is no warmer than 18 degrees so I am shivering in bed. They use blankets rather than duvets which I dislike. The wind is howling outside. This wind is called a Mistral apparently and it happens often.

These guys are serviced apartments and hence don't do check in after 7pm in the evening. I called from st tropez at 3 pm while I was having lunch to ask when reception closes and he told me they would rather drop my booking than wait for us later than 7, so we had to wolf down our food. Oh why didn't we just stay there? Avignon is a grim, cold, windy unpleasant place with nothing to do and nowhere to eat.

Go to the Côte d'Azur. This whole city is a nasty place. Unless you are a massochist, of course.

Room Tip: Go to to Nice instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were delighted with our 4 day stay at the Autour du Petit Paradis. The self catering arrangements providing us with a 2 room appartment with kitchenette gave us the complete independence that we value and which is not available in conventional hotels. We knew in advance that the location was central making everywhere in the old city accessible on foot but what we did not expect was how quiet it was too. Patrick and Sabine made us feel very welcome and gave us whatever help we asked for. They made us feel almost as if we were in a private home but with no obligations attached. Altogether a very satisfying and happy experience.

Room Tip: Our appartment (No. 11) was at the top of the house and the 34 steps required to get tyhere might no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

we spent 5 nights at Autour du Petit Paradis and were very happy we did. We rented the studio and although small, it was exactly as presented. The room was very clean and very functional. We had everything we needed for our stay. Sabine and Patrick are fantastic hosts and offered guidance and assistance to make our explorations of the area as easy and fun as possible. We would recommend Autour du Petit Paradis without hesitation. Thank you Sabine and Patrick.

Room Tip: Although our room was on the street side, the windows gave excellent sound insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were fortunate to spend 3 relaxing days at this facility. Sabine and Patrick are pros in this business - charming and efficient. Our suite was spotless and well appointed with windows opening to the quaint patio, where a fine gurgling fountain kept us company. Our hosts sent us detailed, accurate information in advance on how to get to this tucked away location. It was evident that their excellent recommendations for day trips, walking, shopping and restaurants were well thought through. Avignon is fortunate in having a place like this. Good luck to both of you as you open your second location. We will be sure to recommend this location to our friends and be sure to stay here when we visit again.

Room Tip: Excellent suite on the main floor for those who do not want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Right in the old town this is an ideal place to stay. Within walking distance of the major attractions and close to restaurants and shops. Patrick and Sabine are perfect hosts with a vast knowledge of the area. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and the cutlery and crockery all matching with the decorations which adds to the ambience. Best of all it is so quiet assuring you of a good nights rest. Only wish we had booked for more than two nights.

Room Tip: Looking down into the courtyard is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here in September for a week and would certainly recommend this to anyone. Patrick and Sabine were extremely helpful in making recommendations from things to do to wonderful places to eat. The food here was even better than Paris! We enjoyed our room and the ability to have breakfast in our room each morning before taking off each day for sightseeing. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Autour du Petit Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autour du Petit Paradis

Address: 5 rue Noel Biret, 84000 Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Autour du Petit Paradis 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n the heart of Provence, right in the historical centre of Avignon, reputed for its Art and Culture, you will find the residence "Autour du Petit Paradis". This small haven of peace will seduce you with its sense of hospitality and with the quality and charm of its apartments situated in a magical setting. More than just a holiday rental, the residence offers you a refined location that will enable you to enjoy quality time in a comfortable environment, whilst discovering the art of living the Provencal way of life. Throughout the seasons, it is an ideal starting point for discovering the diversity and richness of the South of France.Our priority is the quality of your stay with us. That is why we propose apartments of character that are furnished with charm and maintained to exceptional standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Autour du Petit Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autour Du Petit Paradis Hotel Avignon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Autour du Petit Paradis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.