We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bastide des Anges

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
La Bastide des Anges
1634, chemin des vignes | Ile de la Barthelasse, 84000 Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Avignon B&B and Inns
Taipei
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at La Bastide des Anges in January 2013 for our honeymoon. This is absolutely the most wonderful place we had in our honeymoon in France. This B&B is beautiful and quiet, but also the location is perfect to visit Avignon and explore Provence. Beatrice is very kind, warm, and helpful. She gave us the suggestions where is worth to visit while we did not have any plan. She did listened to us every morning to talk about our wonderful visit that we had at the previous day. We had 3 B&B for our whole trip- La Bastide de Anges is the most perfect place for me. I wish I could come back to stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
136
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent two nights at La Bastide des Anges and we were sad to leave. A wonderful location and we were surprised how easy it was to find. Béatrice was a great host and we enjoyed the other guests as well. Nice breakfasts with delicious homemade jams! Very relaxing in a beautiful countryside location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Charming and comfortable B&B in the country yet not far from things we wanted to visit. We were greeted at our car and shown around the facilities. Our host was very helpful when we were planning our siteseeing and provided a nice breakfast. Our suite was very clean and my son had his own room upstairs. I would highly recommend this B&B to travelers when visiting this area of France.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at La Bastide des Anges in August 2012 in a beautiful traditional caravan - La roulotte - and have already booked another two weeks for 2013! La roulotte is perfect for a relaxed holiday in beautiful and peaceful surroundings whilst still being close to Avignon - 5 minutes in the car and 20 minutes by bike. The owners, Beatrice and Florent are very welcoming and helpful. We had fresh bread delivered each day and there are plenty of local farmers in the area selling fresh vegetables and fruit. The swimming pool was relaxing and we enjoyed the lovely terrace outside the caravan watching shooting stars in the evening. In the heat of August, the air conditioning inside was refreshing. We would highly recommend La Bastide des Anges for a relaxing holiday in a tranquil and beautiful corner of Provence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A superb bed and breakfast run by Beatrice on the island near Avignon, on arrival we could not believe the grounds or the look of this house, even before we entered. We stayed for a total of three nights, nearly half the time we spent in France, and it was probably one of the best places we stayed. I would recommend Beatrice's hospitality and fine breakfasts to anyone that wants to explore Avignon. Stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are a total of five rooms available and only one without a shower, even that had a great bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Beatrice is a wonderful hostess pays great attention to your every need. The location is perfect because the B&B is close to so many cities and sites and yet is a country villa where you can relax during your trip. We stayed at La Bastide des Agnes for four nights and wished we had stayed here a week. You will enjoy your stay with Beatrice and her fabulous B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taradale, Napier, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had read all the reviews before booking La Bastide Des Anges - everyone loved staying here as we did. We stayed for three nights in August 2012 to explore Provence and Avignon. We were so glad we stayed here - wonderful location - very peaceful. GPS found the location easily.

Beatrice is so warm and friendly and helpful. We loved your breakfasts - fresh homemade yoghurt, james and juices from the local farmer. Fresh croissants and bread each morning. The
breakfast room is well set out and it is always lovely to talk to other travellers.

We stayed in the room called Le Baassires on the ground floor - very French and attention to detail in the room was fantastic - large room and bathroom. Loved staying in this room - warm and welcoming and very comfortable bed.

We expored Avignon from here, we had a car and also toured to Gordes - best village we thought. Also, went to Roussillon- another lovely village and worth seeing, then went to a small village Bonnieux and Saignon. Last village on our day trip was Isle sur la Sorgue - delightful small town on the River Sorgue. Just a few hints of villages worth seeing! We also went to see the amazing Pont due Guard - outstanding and the village of Uzes and Nimes where they having the most amazing amphitheatre.

Provence is a very special area of France and to stay at Las Bastide des Anges was a real delight. Thankyou Beatrice for helping us out with our plug dilemma - our saviour!

If you want a very special bed and breakfast - stay at La Bastide des Anges - you won't be disappointed. Everything is perfect.

Room Tip: We loved Les Baassires but I am sure every room is great - look on the website and decide what room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Bastide des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide des Anges

Address: 1634, chemin des vignes | Ile de la Barthelasse, 84000 Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barthelasse island on the Rhône, la Bastide des Anges provides a private car park, an outdoor swimming pool, a terrace and a wonderful four acres garden. The air-conditioned guestrooms occupy a wing of Bastide and have an independent entrance. Uniquely decorated, each room features a 160cm x 200cm bed and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower and separate WC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Bastide des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bastide des Anges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Bastide des Anges to your Saves list