We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cote Square B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cote Square B&B to your Saves list
Cote Square B&B
8 rue du Crucifix, 84000 Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 52 Avignon B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

best breakfast i had in forever....i am still dreaming about it!!
wonderful hosts, great atmosphere, quiet at night for a good night sleep, comfortable bedroom, clean bathroom...what more could we ask for?
thank you so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilambil Heights
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent a too short two nights at Cote Square ..sorry can't work the french punctuation on this computer... Veronique and Frederic were wonderful hosts... couldn't have felt more welcome or had more helpful advice re where to visit. And dinner...went to the same restaurant both nights because it was so close, and loved it so much. Thank you Veronique for the recommendation . I certainly hope to go back some time, despite the awesomely bitter weather, my room was very comfortable, breakfast was wonderful and I left with some sadness. Loved the square and garden next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I agree with everyone Cote Square is a wonderful place to stay. The house is in a great location in the historical center of Avignon, you can walk to all the major sites and restaurants. Veronique and Fredric are exceptional hosts and are very welcoming. They are very helpful in pointing out places to visit and gave us a list of great restaurants with varied pricing, many of which we dined at. Veronique gave us a delicious breakfast every morning--homemade yogurt, fresh fruit and fresh baked croissants and breads, preserves and lavender honey with fresh juice and coffee. Our room, the Isatis room, was very large and bright, nicely decorated with a comfortable bed and very clean. There is also a terrace that was very nice and I would spend time there reading and overlooking the park next door. We spent a week there and we felt very comfortable.

Veronique even went out of her way to get me a poster I asked her about. If you ever visit Avignon or the south of France stay here. Thank you again Veronique and Fredric for making our trip to France a memorable one.

Room Tip: The Isatis room is the largest of the 3 rooms, the other 2 are smaller but open to a charming terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It took a long time to write this review because I'm terrible at remembering to rate things. This is the very first place I have ever reviewed and it is because of the exceptional experience my wife and I had staying here. Veronique and Frederic are exceptional hosts and will either be engaged or leave you alone depending on your preference. We highly recommend engaging them, as she is very knowledgeable about the area and was quite helpful for us to find dining and the wonderful market. If you have a chance, you MUST try the home made preserves her and her mother make, as well as the authentic, local Lavender Honey. The location is great as you don't have to drive to get to most restaurants, however, don't rent a large car if you plan on parking here as Avignone has tiny streets and can be tight for a large vehicle.

There is a wonderful garden right next to her place, which is nice to visit as well.

The room was exceptionally clean and well stocked with what we needed for our stay. Nice large shower (no bathtub which was fine for us). I prefer a separate toilet, which it had as well. The room had plenty of light and was nice and quiet and opened into the courtyard where we had our breakfast. The bed was comfy, and the sheets were very clean. We stayed in the Chambre Turquin. In the photo of the dining courtyard, you can see the french doors to our room. If you have more than 2, I'd strongly suggest renting one of the larger rooms. The rooms were so nicely decorated I even took pictures of them!

Again, the breakfast she provided was wonderful, with fresh breads, fruits, cheeses and jams and fresh coffee and juice.

If we visit the south of France again, we are definitely going to partake of Veronique and Frederic's hospitality. What an incredible part of our France visit!

Room Tip: Chambre Turquin is a cozy room, with lots of light (french doors) and opens to the courtyard. Also i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Can't say enough wonderful things about Cote Square that haven't already been said. Just have to confirm what everyone else is gushing about. Besides being a great location to explore the region, the hostess, Veronique, is so friendly, energetic & full of helpful suggestions of where to go & what to see. Her breakfasts were consistently delicious with homemade yogurt, jams, honey & selection of fresh baked goods. Always good conversation at the breakfast table. Room was spotless & bed so comfortable. So nice to have a garage for the car. We were planning on staying 2 nights but had the flexibility & pleasure of stretching it to 3. Veronique & Frederic were kind enough to juggle a thing or two so we didn't have to move rooms! The location was fantastic for walking around the walled city & a cute little park literally next door to stroll through as you explore the town. Wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger room - Ibis Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Veronique is truly a wonderful hostess. I felt as if I was staying with a family member of close friend. Every morning we had a wonderful breakfast of homemade yogurt and preserves, as well as fresh bakery goods, and fresh fruit. Veronique would join us for breakfast and giver us recommendations for our days activities, her favorite restaurants in the area, etc.. We ate at the best places in Avignon due to her recommendations (check out Coin Cache for a great meal on a lovely square. The room was spotless and decorate in a modern way. The location, as people have said is perfect for exploring Avignon. We only stayed 2 nights, but I wish it had been longer, so we could enjoy visiting with Veronique and her great breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Veronique is a lovely person and great hostess. Very bubbly, friendly and helpful. Her homemade yogurt and preserves were really good. Fresh fruit salad and oj. Plus croissants and a selection of other breads from the local bakery. The location is a little hidden away which is nice for a city with 13,000 people inside its walls. Just a few blocks away from the Tourist Information office and Avignon is very walkable. We liked Place du Corps Saints for a less crowded place for lunch or dinner. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cote Square B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Square B&B

Address: 8 rue du Crucifix, 84000 Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is located within the rampart, in the historical center of Avignon, close to the Teinturiers street, 5 minutes walking distance from the Palais des Papes, behind the former General Alms (Arts School), right next to the Pétramale Square.It offers you its private garage should you decide to bring a car.Its rooms and its terrace will make it the ideal stop for you to enjoy Avignon and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Cote Square B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Square Hotel Avignon
Cote Square Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cote Square B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.