We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Star Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Constantin

Save Saved
You added Hotel Constantin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Constantin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Boulevard de Craponne, 13200 Arles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 57 hotels in Arles
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Two Star Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good hotel- a little aways from some attactions but everything in Arles is easily walkable. It is a two star hotel and was a step up for us. The hotel is the bright spot in the block - some homes need exterior work. The Navia bus from the train station stops outside...except we made a mistake and got off too soon and dragged our bags across half of Arles. We arrived early but was no problem for Veronique - she provided drinks and entertained us while the room readied. Rooms were very clean and bright with full shower. We were there for two nights.This section of town seemed dark at night but my wife and I felt quite safe.We had a room, Chambre 6, in back of hotel and it was quiet, even though Highway N113/E80 was not far. Room was 61 euros/night and booked through booking.com.

Veronique provided recommendations for 6 restaurants to try- we tried 3 and they were spot on.Petit dejeuner was the best we encountered in France -beautiful room and great food-- for 7.50 euros each.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
63
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our one day visit to arles. As Arles is small, the hotel is a few walkable minutes from the restaurants and the old city. The initial room we got was not to our liking so we asked for another. The new room was good, it was'nt new, there are stains here and there and you can see some pipes in the bath, but overall it was cute. Bed was average comfortable. No elevator, so for heavy bags you'll need help from owner or buddy.
Area is quiet, just like the rest of Arles. Internet connection is free but sluggish.
Another good thing is that you may find a parking at the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A warm welcome was received from the staff, with information provided about Arles and a complementary drink. Well needed as it was a bit of a walk from the train station. The room was clean, warm and a good size. Pleasant stay for one night, although the wifi signal was poor in our room which made planning for the rest of our trip difficult.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were greeted with very helpful and friendly service. The host sat us down and recommended us some local places and gave us a map, great guy. Lovely breakfast (Homemade Jam!) and comfortable room. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to all people travelling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Lovely service with a personal touch from the very welcoming owners, and comfortable well sized rooms to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We loved our stay at the Hotel Constantin, it is a classic provincial hotel with a great atmosphere and breakfast was terrific, if we get back to Arle we will definately stay there again. We like to eat in restaurants that are not just for tourists and Patrick & his wife were very helpful with suggestions and guidance to the best of the restaurant areas frequented by locals.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We went at the Contantin for few nights, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is very rich and delicious: baguette, croissant, brown bread, 3 different kinds of jam, orange juice, ham, cheese, yoghurt, cereals, tea, coffee, milk... and they make you listen classic music while you eat. Simply GREAT.
The owners are very kind and nice.
The location seems far away but it's very close to everything...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Constantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constantin

Address: 59 Boulevard de Craponne, 13200 Arles, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constantin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Constantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantin Hotel Arles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Constantin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.