We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Friendliness in Arles.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue Emile Fassin | Les Lices, 13200 Arles, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Arles
Tralee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfort and Friendliness in Arles.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently spent an overnight stay in Arles France with two friends. We pre-booked The Atrium Hotel. On arrival we were met by very friendly staff at reception. Check in was easy. We were sharing a room for three adults. The room allocated to us was an L shaped room with a double and two single beds. The room was large and spacious. The beds were comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was large and had a bath as well as shower. Also spotlessly clean.
The weather at the time was pleasant, but we were delighted to have air conditioning which worked very well.
We were given maps and advice at reception, and were recommended to an excellent restaurant that night.
We had breakfast, which was served from 6am to 10am. The range of breakfast foods on offer was excellent, lots of juices, cereals, yogurt, eggs, sausage, meats, cheeses,various breads and a toaster. The coffee was also very tasty.
Check out was at 12 midday which allowed us to take our time over breakfast, and continue on our way without a big rush.
Was checked out by the duty manager, a most friendly and helpful person. He showed us a picture of his beautiful little baby daughter.

All in all a lovely experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Google Translation
Je vous remercie vivement de votre ressenti suite à votre récent séjour au BEST WESTERN Hôtel Atrium et je suis ravi de constater votre satisfaction. Il est toujours agréable d'avoir le retour de nos clients afin d'améliorer quotidiennement nos prestations. J'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement, et dans cette attente, vous prie d'agréer mes plus sincères salutations.
Encore merci d'avoir communiqué vos impressions.
Cordialement, et à bientôt,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    112
    76
    34
    15
See reviews for
68
111
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location is superb.Within 10 minutes walk of almost all the main attractions and only 20 from the others. The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 3 pm but were soon available. Spent the time playing pool whilst waiting.
Check in was smooth . You do need to check upon check in that your key is valid for your entire stay as we had to get our key revalidated twice and we were not the only ones.
The restaurant was ok for breakfast and we had dinner there twice during our stay. Would have preferred room service but the food was excellent service good so ok.
Wifi you need to get a new code each day.
Swimming pool. There is a small pool up on the roof which was very welcome for my son to splash around in and swim after a hot and tiring day.
A good hotel which just needs a little bit of training to become great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are from around 17 onwards . Check when you make the reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feelings following your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Atrium and I am happy to see your satisfaction. It is always nice to have feedback from our customers to improve our services every day.
We are aware that it can be tricky to come to the reception every day to get a free WiFi code. But this decision follows other customers comments. In fact, we had Wifi Paravant code with desdurées of 24hours / 48hours or 72hours but with durations as long servers were slower and the connection was that slow. Avosn we opted for a solution to a better connection is provided to our customers.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed food service for breakfast and dinner as well as leisure services such as billiards or pool.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel, and in the meantime, please accept my most sincere greetings.
Thank you again for sharing your impressions.
Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and brilliant location and the air conditioning was really welcome. Strangely, for August, the restaurant was closed when we were there, though there was plenty of choice within very easy walking distance. The greatest asset of the hotel is its location within very easy walking distance of all the main sites in Arles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your support through your comments at our discretion.
It is very nice to measure the satisfaction of our customers and take your comments our areas for improvement to satisfy you even more every day.
So thank you very much for being kind enough to express yourself on the Trip Advisor website to let us know your feelings and also to inform our clients and future clients.
The location of the hotel allows our customers to walk to enjoy dinner in the old town of Arles, which is why our restaurant is only open by appointment and nsou forgive all our customer at the time of arrival, the restaurant guide of the city and the map of Arles.
I hope to welcome you personally on your next stay and am at your disposal to complete it.
In anticipation of seeing you, receive my best regards.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We really can't complain about this hotel. It provided a comfortable quad room with a/c and wifi. It was clean. Not sure about the location since we only stayed overnight en route from Paris to Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear GUEST,
Thank you for completing TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your return is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Please don't hesitate to contact me for your return to Paris, Take time to visit Arles.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is used mainly by bus tourists and from our experience the hotel caters to their needs first and foremost. The rooms differ in size and configuration. If you are lucky to get a larger triple room it is basically a comfortable place to stay. We changed from our 2 single bed room, due to a faulty tv, into a triple and was much happier with the second room. The 2 single bed room was too tight and lacked atmosphere. I had originally requested a room in the renovated section months ahead of time, because of reviews I read here, but at time of check in, was told all those rooms were booked, I suppose by the bus groups. The rooms in this wing are very basic and the view is of the roof top over the lobby. The hotel has a big open lobby and the dining area is rather nice. We only ate breakfast here daily, which had a good selection, the dinners smelled and looked good too, but seemed to be only available to the bus groups. The public restaurant and bar were never open while we were there, so I can’t comment on service or quality. When I asked if I could get a drink at the bar the front desk clerk told me they didn't have any one to staff it. There is a small roof top pool, and an open roof top lounging area that we used frequently for a glass of wine or light picnic meals( that we provided ourselves) after long days of touring. If we ever wanted to eat at the hotel I’m not sure if we could, I never saw staff operating the dining room. There was plenty of under building parking since most of the guests travel by bus, there were nights when we and only one other car was parked in there. I made sure to reserve a spot when making the reservation but apparently this was not necessary. The hotel location is ideal if you have a car in Provence, easy in and out of the city. The hotel sits on the edge of the old town area and is an easy walk into the tourist area. The TI is very close by. There are several restaurants nearby, but keep in mind that Arles is a day tripping city, so it seems that the city shuts down by 7:00pm. There are a few squares that have several restaurants around them that you can find open later, but you need to walk through several deserted streets in order to locate them. I think I would have preferred to stay in another city and find a hotel with more of that Provencal atmosphere that makes a vacation in this region of France so special, but this hotel is a fine basic place to stay if you are driving.

Room Tip: Request a room in the newer wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing tripadvisor with your comments about your recent stay in our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami FL
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

First major stop on our month long stay in France and it was a great choice. Right in the center of the old city. Parking offered. We did not take the breakfast since, as usual in France, it is high.
Plenty of coffee shops with a 3-5 minute walk. The Arles Saturday Market is right out front and this is a market you should not miss. Pick up your lunch and you will find plenty of spots to have your pik-nik. Lunch meat, cheese, a baguette and wine!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your return about your recent stay in our property.
I am glad you appreciate your stay, and I see that you take benefit of our location.

We will more than happy to welcome you again for your next vist in Arles for discover Camargue and Provence, don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards and I wish you a good trip in France.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were able to easily find this hotel with Google maps. It is behind the Tourist Information Center and well located, close to the old town. We arrived about 11:30am and were told to come back at 3pm for check in. It was a Sunday and we noticed a couple tour buses out front so thought it was reasonable request. We were lucky to be put in the new section. The room was beautiful, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The woman at check in was efficient but not too friendly. The elevator was very slow, as mentioned in another review. The internet worked well. Shortly after we checked in, I noticed a moldy smell in the bath area. I liked the room so decided to keep the door closed when not in use. That worked well. The walls are a little thin and we could hear noises from other rooms. Upon checkout, we asked for directions out of town. The woman was not very helpful. We also needed help in making a collect call and when she couldn't get it to go through, she said we had the "wrong number", even though it was the number printed on the credit card. Because of those negatives, we would not consider returning to this hotel. Personnel really make a difference and when someone doesn't want to do any more than the minimum, your business doesn't feel valued.

Room Tip: A room in the newer section and away from the street may be quieter. We heard kids yelling by the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per aver dedicato tempo ad informarci su tripadvisor per quanto riguarda il recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura si.

A nome di tutta la nostra squadra, vorrei scusarmi per non superare le vostre aspettative. La vostra soddisfazione è importante per noi e noi userà il feedback che ci avete dato per implementare miglioramenti per garantire offriamo una migliore esperienza per gli ospiti in futuro.

Mi auguro che si prenderà in considerazione stare di nuovo con noi in modo che possiamo avere un'altra possibilità di offrire un'esperienza superiore.

Se posso fornire qualsiasi tipo di assistenza, non esitate a contattarmi direttamente
Cordiali saluti,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles

Address: 1 Rue Emile Fassin | Les Lices, 13200 Arles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Atrium *** is located in Arles city centre. The hotel was built in 1987 around a traditional 19th century Arles residence. The hotel has now been fully renovated to provide a comfortable, modern, attractive and high-tech environment. The communal areas and rooms all offer free unlimited WiFi access for both hotel and restaurant guests. The hotel's 90 rooms are spread over four floors, offering accommodation for 1 to 4 guests each. The hotel's restaurant is situated beneath the vast glass roof, and is bathed in Provencal sunlight, offering traditional southern French dishes prepared by our very own chef. The Piano Lounge Bar is a great place to unwind, with a flat-screen TV, a free snooker table and a range of books. If you're looking for total relaxation, then head to the pool with its own patio and unspoilt view of Arles. The hotel also has five meeting rooms, each able to accommodate 5 to 180 people, with their own private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium Arles Hotel Arles
Hotel Atrium
Best Western Arles
Arles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.