We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy hotel and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acacias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acacias to your Saves list
Hotel Acacias
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue de la Cavalerie, 13200 Arles, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Arles
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tidy hotel and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel is just inside the old city wall, and you can park just outside the wall for free. Got a good view from our quad room. Colorful beddings and modernistic wall paint. The 2 twin beds separate the sofabed in other room. Hallway splits toilet from small bathroom where there not much place to hang towels. But this is minor. Reception personnel a bit formal, but helpful. There is A/C but seems like it didn't get too cold. Would stay here again if I go back to Arles.

Room Tip: Top floor quad room gives good view of city wall entrance to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    99
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
89
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Straight up the road from the train station! Big rooms, good sized shower, big cupboard to fold and hang your clothes, nice view overlooking the old city wall.
Good service, even though one receptionist spoke very little English, and I speak no French, he did very well to explain what I wanted.
Free Internet in the breakfast room.
A large range of tourist flyers to look through.
Breakfast is enough, but no real coffee.
Very quiet rooms!! We were there during their Toros festival with extremely loud music going late into the night, but as soon as you close the windows it was quiet enough to sleep.
Good aircon too :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed one night in Arles at Hotel Acacias and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is really clean and the desk staff were all very kind, but the rooms are really small. I felt a little cramped in there with my husband and our 2 bags. I also want to put in the caveat that we didn't stay in very luxurious hotels throughout out stay, but for some reason, Acacias struck me as particularly small and a little dated. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was quite good.

One thing - the hotel has a large storage space just a few minutes away. We were able to safely store our bikes there overnight. Also, just know that at night, you are required to use your room key to get back into the hotel, as it is not staffed at night. That didn't bother us and the area seemed quite safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

3 of us booked 2 one-bedroom suites in the Hotel Acacias for 1 week. The hotel is reasonably priced, and very conveniently located just inside the city wall, just a couple of blocks from the train station and a block from the Monoprix. The rooms were clean, with good A/C but very basic - TV, telephone, face soap, shower gel, ancient hairdryer, no room safe, no kleenex, no frig, no tub, small shower cubicle - and could use more power outlets.

The hotel staff have limited English (which might account for other reviewers complaints about unhelpful staff) but with our limited French, we got along very well. The desk staff is extremely helpful, assisting us with restaurant reservations and directions. Breakfast at the hotel is typical (coffee, juice, cocoa, yogurt, cereal, bread, cheese, ham) and priced right at 6 euros - particularly when you consider you get a bottomless cup of coffee. Dining room staff was very friendly.

On Wednesdays, the weekly market is just outside the city walls in front of the hotel.

This is not a fancy 4 Star hotel, but I would not hesitate to stay here again. Don't expect 4 and 5 star amenities at this price. I gave it a 4 star rating because, while the hotel is basically a 3 star, the staff made it a 4 star for service. Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant, made more so by the extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite gave us extra space, otherwise the bedroom might have been a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hello,

I booked a room for the night at Hotel Acacias in Arles one month in advance. When I arrived there with all my luggage, the clerk said he gave our room away because he tried to charge our room and it was denied. He than asked us using an unfriendly language to leave and to find another hotel. When we demanded some explanations, we got insulted.
I give this hotel -10 because of the rude staff, that could've tried to help us find another hotel, given the fact that they gave our room away even though we arrived at the hotel.
Also the area, even though it's in the center, is a little shady, there was a bar in front of the hotel that attracted the wrong crowd.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nay5, Gérant at Hotel Acacias, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Pour explication, la réservation est garantie par la carte de crédit
Votre carte était interdite et la réservation a été annulée
Quand vous êtes arrivés le réceptionniste a voulu vous rechercher un autre hotel mais vous l'avez copieusement insulté et menacé
Salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our family of 3 stayed here in a 3 bed room (harder to come by for a reasonable price). 2 beds were smaller than regular twins even though were we all adults Rooms were clean but basic. Location was very convenient. A/c worked well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Close to the train station and only a short walk from the attractions. Across the street from a noisy bar. Staff friendly and room was adequate. One of our party didn't get the wake up call she ordered which might have been a disaster as she had to catch the train the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Acacias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacias

Address: 2 Rue de la Cavalerie, 13200 Arles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Acacias 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Acacias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arles
Acacias Hotel Arles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acacias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.