We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arles Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arles Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Arles Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Avenue Sadi Carnot, 13200 Arles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Arles
Kirkland, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lobby in this hotel is really big and pretty swanky. The pool area, restaurant and game rooms are really nice. The parking is easy and the front desk staff is really helpful. The room was HUGE and very bright. The bathroom desperately needs updating- the shower needs the piece that holds the head so you don't have to dance around with it. There is also no outlet in the bathroom for some reason (weird!) and no mirror in the room which makes doing your hair or makeup kind of difficult. The location is really convenient for walking into Arles. It's about 10 minutes to get into the heart of town and an easy walk (just make sure you grab a map- the streets are confusing). Overall we loved this hotel and room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    81
    63
    20
    16
See reviews for
33
92
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, AZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

we liked the location of this hotel because it was close to a main road so we did not have to drive down some of the small and busy streets in the historic part of down. There are restaurants in easy walking distance that appeared to be tourist type spots but walk a little further and find more interesting places. The hotel provided a list of recommendations for restaurants that was a good starting point. You can walk to all the historic sites from this hotel. Parking is adequate. Breakfast at the hotel is perfectly fine, nothing remarkable. Room was comfortable. Staff very helpful. Only improvement I would ask for would be in the exercise room - the equipment is very outdated.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Air Conditioned and they try hard. This is a perfect location. Went at Rice Festival, the hardest time to get a room. Free and secure (with a gate and lights) parking above ground. We had a problem with the room and because they had no other for the evening we checked in they found a hotel for us in totally booked Arles. The next several nights we were back and glad we returned the Hotel is well maintained. The managment is nice. It normally has tons of rooms, but beware of the booking problems around the Rice Festival.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Good location for getting into the town and visiting all the interesting places. Quiet despite being close to a couple of main roads. Parking is available on site. The hotel is largish and well maintained, there is a very good pool area. However it was rather bland and downstairs "echoed" and in some ways lacked character. This was especially noticeable when one of the several coach parties we experienced were there. Perhaps it was just as it was towards the end of the season but unless there was a coach party in some facilities, such as the bar for, were not open in the evening. No restaurant but breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to inform us about your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

We'd had a bad experience somewhere else the night before, so I really appreciated finding such a nice person who checked us in at this hotel. Thank you, sir!

The room seemed newly decorated and extremely modern. Stainless steel, stone, and a rain shower in the bathroom? Wow!

The location is by the highway and easy to find. Parking was provided, which was a pleasant surprise for a hotel in the city.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Hotel Arles Plaza

When you walk into this hotel, you think you are in a five star hotel. The lobby is enormous, continuing onto the bar area and the large breakfast buffet area. It also leads out to an outdoor room which leads to the pool, with a bar, little tables and ample cushioned seating, which is part of the pool. There's a game table, pool table, ping pong table and a children's area. We liked the pool and were grateful it got very shady in the late afternoon.
The breakfast buffet was the best we've had on our trip to Provence and offered many good varieties of breakfast items.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful as well, especially the woman who runs the breakfast. Parking was also very convenient. Although it's a short ten minute walk into town, some people may find it a little to deserted on the block that takes you to the main thoroughfare. We had no problem, but it costs about 6 euros for a cab.
The only negative things I could say about this hotel can be fixed very easily. The shower hose in the bathroom has to be held and it wouldn't be expensive to put a hook for the hose on the shower wall, instead of making it so annoying for guests. Also, the wifi is annoying too. You need a separate password for each device (I have an ipad and an iphone) but the wifi cut out almost every day we were here! The password stopped working twice and I had to get another one at the desk each day. The rooms aren't that small by European standards, but fixing those two issues would make it a lot better.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to inform us and Trip Advisor customer about your stay in our property.
I am really happy to read yoru satisfaction about our services, breakfast and rooms.

About the location, do you try the taco and co ? It could be another way to go in the town center, by bike and we suggested it at the reception.

Regarding the Wifi, it is true that we choose to give one password by item and by day instaed of one password by room for exemple to decrease the connexion nomber and increase the connexion way.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Everything was in swanky plastic. The price they were charging on leaving was higher than quoted on the hotel search engine I had used. The receptionist was pleasant but the manager / assistant manager was surly and dismissive but eventually, and frustratingly for him, went back to the original price.

Room Tip: Use another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris quelques minutes afin de communiquer vos impressions sur votre dernier séjour dans notre établissement. Il est indispensable d'avoir le retour de nos clients afin d'améliorer quotidiennement nos prestations.
En effet, lors de votre appel pour effectuer une réservation au sein de notre établissement, vous avez souhaité bénéficier du tarif proposé par une une centrale de vente sur internet, ce que nous avons accepté en vous précisant que les petits déjeuners n'étaient pas compris dans ce tarif. Point que nous vous avons rappelé par mail lors de la confirmation de votre réservation. Toutefois lors de votre départ, vous avez manifesté à plusieurs reprises que le petit déjeuner était compris dans votre tarif, ce qui n'était pas le cas.
Effectivement notre chef de réception, qui a lui même pris en charge votre réservation et vous a envoyé le mail de confirmation, s'est présenté à vous le matin de votre départ et vous a finalement offert les petits déjeuners après plusieurs minutes de discussion.
En espérant que votre séjour parmi nous, le confort de votre chambre et la qualité de nos services vous est satisfait, je reste à votre entière disposition pour toute autre information.
Sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Arles Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arles Plaza

Address: 45 Avenue Sadi Carnot, 13200 Arles, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arles Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Low-rise Commercial Hotel located near the Camargue, convenient to the Rhone River & the Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Arles Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Arles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arles Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.