We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty goodness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Plaza (la Paillotte)

Restaurant Le Plaza (la Paillotte)
28 rue du Docteur Fanton, 13200 Arles, France
+33 4 90 96 33 15
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Arles
Price range: $11 - $42
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Service was nice, food was nice. A little English spoken, but not a lot.

Three course fixed price menu, starting from 21euro, going up to 33.

Only one wine by the glass on the menu, the rest full bottles.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    101
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food where the locals eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

had a Nice valentines meal there, me 3 course and my hubby 5 course... everything was great!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludlow
1 review
“True traditional french quisine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

Absoluerly amazing
For the price, walked away very happy :)!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great meals at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We visited in October with a group of 4 English speaking travellers.
The restaurant was recommended to us via TripAdvisor and close to our hotel. Thursday night was not very busy, and the staff were very efficient in ordering and delivering our meals.
Although none of the staff spoke English, we managed to get by. We all ordered the 20E menu - and each of the dishes were delicious.
Nice and cosy atmosphere on a cold evening as well.
Would highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Perfect French meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Exactly what you're looking for. Where French couples go for an evening out. Clean, endearing, smaller but not small. Great French cuisine, well priced. Excellent, friendly service. perhaps my best meal on vacation.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Plaza (la Paillotte) also viewed

Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Restaurant Le Plaza (la Paillotte)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Plaza (la Paillotte), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.