We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful introduction to France by Fred and Cheryl - Australian BabyBoomers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Casa - Maison d'hote

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mia Casa - Maison d'hote
Save
You added Mia Casa - Maison d'hote to your Saves list
10 rue Croix Rouge | Delphine, 13200 Arles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 47 Arles B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful introduction to France by Fred and Cheryl - Australian BabyBoomers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great historic location and accommodation. The room was very comfortable and clean and huge by European standards - of course the room has an aged feel but this added to the charm and atmosphere. Breakfast was great and allowed us to discuss our days activities with Delphine and other guests which was a great way to share information. Delphine was exceptional in her role as hostess and on her advice and with her help regarding public transport, we spent a very entertaining day in the Camargue which was not even considered in our itinerary. We would not hesitate staying there again or recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
41
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boncath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent a delightful 2 weeks at Mia Casa in late October to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, and we were greeted with a lovely rose and a bottle of champagne. Our room was very well kept, clean and with plenty of hot water when needed (All towels supplied) The bed linen and towels were changed regularly, and extra blankets available if cold weather demands them. As a base for exploring Arles and Provence it is ideal, and being situated in the old quarter of town, is within walking distance of most places of interest. Arles if a place of great historical significance, and Delphine is an excellent guide, speaking fluent English, and was extremely helpful in every way, from suggesting good restaurants and bistros, to advising on places worth visiting. As a postscript, we found the Museum of Antiquities to be the most impressive of its kind that we have seen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our room at Mia Casa was lovely. Arles is a pleasant town and the location of Mia Casa is great to access restaurants and the wonderful historic sites. Delphine is a delightful host and provided lots of information as well as breakfast and stimulating and friendly conversation. Her attention to detail was much appreciated. Mia Casa is a good reflection of this Medieval town. The neighbourhood was friendly and welcoming. We loved It!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Sis and I chose this place based on the photos. I love anything vintage and Mia Casa did not disappoint. Delphine owns this B&B and she was a great host! Love her choice of furniture and furnishing. When we arrived, she had the map of Arles ready and pointed us to places of interests and where to eat. Breakfast was a simple affair, the usual croissants, juice and coffee. You can have it on the ground floor (that's where Delphine stays) or in your room. If you have it in the room, Delphine sends it up with in a cute picnic basket and all.

The only drawbacks were the hard pillows. I noticed too that pillows in France seems smaller in size? Is this just me? Also the 'open' shower space concept meant no glass door/partition/curtain so water will splash everywhere. Drainage was not too good either. The shower area floods easily so showering was not fun for me. I think this is the only part that needs to be improved.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed two nights at Mia Casa and we liked it! Delphine was really nice and sat down with us to explain the city and things we could do.

The best part: the breakfast delivered to your room in the cutest basket! This is extremely convenient and complete. The basket had coffee, milk, baguette, butter, jam, croissant and juice. This is a typical European breakfast (actually even more complete) so it's hard to understand some of the complaints from other reviewers.

Yes, the rooms are old, but IT'S A MEDIEVAL TOWN!! Of course the buildings are very old and that's kind of the point!

This is a low-cost option and is quite comfortable for the price. Don't stay here if you need 24/7 concierge, HD TV, elevators and modern amenities. Stay here if you want an authentic experience, with breakfast in your room and if you don't mind basic furnishings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've stayed at Mia Casa twice over the last two years and will be going for a third visit to take advantage of the Provence climate in September and all that the region has to offer. Mia Casa is a privately run B&B which has all the convenience of a hotel with the added charm of also being a period provence home. The rooms are individual and spacious and are well maintained and clean. Breakfast can be provided to your door and a fridge in the room enables you to keep refreshments as required.

Arles is a beautiful and cultured town with a relaxed atmosphere and staying at Mia Casa allowed me to explore the many areas of interest in the region by efficient and affordable public transport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Although Delphine was a kind, sweet, and helpful young woman, she was the only "nice" aspect of this B&B. We had the misfortune of staying in "the suite apartment" but we would describe it more as a few unused rooms in a building which had once been the the storage space of some old, discarded furniture, but at the last minute had all been turned into a make-shift B&B accommodation.....way over priced for a substandard hostel-like apartment.
Some of the electical outlets were hanging out of the walls and exposing the electrical wires, the crammed bathroom was built into the closet of one of the rooms, the toilet didn't work properly, and overall it just had a very unclean and unkept smell and feel to it. The noise heard from the room above was also quite disruptive into the late hours of the night.
We stayed at many B&B's throughout our extended stay in France and this place was by far the worst in every aspect - and we do not have unreasonably, high expectations at all!
After re-reading other travellers reviews, we shook our heads and questioned "is this the same place?" - our only conclusion was that the good reviews must be a reflection of other rooms at this B&B where some thought and care has been placed into renovating them into suitable guest rooms. Consequently, we cannot recommend this B&B based on our experience - but if you want to chance it, be sure to ask for any guest room BUT the so-called "suite apartment".

Room Tip: As mentioned above, only chance a stay here if you are guaranteed any guest room EXCEPT for the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Casa - Maison d'hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Casa - Maison d'hote

Address: 10 rue Croix Rouge | Delphine, 13200 Arles, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historical centre of Arles in Provence, Mia Casa guesthouse offers character and comfort, with a selection of themed rooms, exhibitions, and hosting facilities tailored to your needs. Bed and Breakfast and vacation rental of self-catering apartments. Artists' residency. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Casa - Maison d'hote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.