We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit. Will return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Gibolin

Le Gibolin
13 Rue des Porcelets, 13200 Arles, France
00 33 (0)4 88 65 43 14‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 203 Restaurants in Arles
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First time visit. Will return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Small, informal and welcoming - just what was needed on a cold, damp, blustery Saturday evening. The menu was simple, local and extremely well prepared. Everybody enjoyed their choices. The wine suggested to us was excellent. All this at a very reasonable price - what more could one want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    5
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
paris
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Just loved the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went there upon a recommandation from one of our new local friends and we did not regret it and went back twice. The place is great, nice decoration and very good fresh food and excellent service. Prices are very reasonable too and you can sit outside if you reserve!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, CA
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch, Cheerfully Served”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Clearly one of the best meals during two weeks in France! Very reasonably priced, with imaginative selections and generous portions, lunch at Le Gibolin was the highlight of our visit to Arles. If you need ingredients for a picnic, do not miss the adjacent Boucherie Genin.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Our favourite in all of France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

During our honeymoon, we went to a great many restaurants during our trip to Southern France. We had a lot of very good food and wine, but le Gibolin was our favourite. Service was genuinely kind, the wine recommendation worked well with our meal, the presentation was beautiful. The food was a good introduction to French cuisine.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arles
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

For lunch, you can have a menu of the day at 17 euros (main course and dessert or starter an main course).
It's always fresh and well cooked and will higly recomend this place.
Service is very smily and they can really recomand you good natural and organics wines.
As I'm living in Arles, I go there some time to time and has never been disapointed, that's why I recomend it to visitors and was surprise to do not find it in Tripadvisor!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Gibolin also viewed

Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Gibolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Gibolin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.