We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location is great, food sucks” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cafe La Nuit

Le Cafe La Nuit
Place du Forum, Arles, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 203 Restaurants in Arles
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“location is great, food sucks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Actually, if you got the soup for a euro, it might be worth the price, but there is no reason to stop here, unless someone is paying you to do so.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    30
    43
    249
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Can't really add (subtract?) anyting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had to stop here for personal reasons. To be brief we have nothing to add (subtract?) from the other reviews. The place sucks! Go for a drink at most. Besides poor everything they tried to rip us off! Make sure they are clear with your order. Cheesy paint job. Loved Arles and the place next door.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Unfortunately the cafe is only interesting due to it being captured by Van Gogh. Told by hotel staff not to bother going we only had coffee and even that disappointing. A bit of history.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Van Gogh would not be happy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our guidebook recommended Le Cafe la Nuit but without benefit of internet I couldn't check TA. Where oh where to begin? We all know that a meal is more that a plate of food. If that were the only criteria then Le Cafe would be an average restaurant. But when the service is inattentive, the bathrooms have no toilet paper, the bathroom marked "Lady" had no toilet seat, the men's room lacked a lock for the door, you find out after the meal that the credit card machine doesn't work and you need to pay cash, well, you get the idea. I guess we should have known since we were the only patrons; but it was a little beyond the lunch hour and this is November so...Upon returning to our hotel I added internet service to my phone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Iconic Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Soak up the atmosphere in the Place du Forum at Le Cafe La Nuit, enjoy a drink or two and a reasonably priced meal either inside or out on the Place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe La Nuit also viewed

Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Cafe La Nuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cafe La Nuit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.