We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Cosy

Pasta Cosy
5 Rue d'Entrecasteaux, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
+33 4 42 38 02 28
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 581 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I won't come back to Aix without eating here. The owner personally helped with ordering and speaks great English. The food was exceptional and it was priced very reasonably.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    43
    19
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had such an amazing dinner here we went back the next night. It was just fabulous! Great food and service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most magnificent dining experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We visited Pasta Cosy tonight, and we received the warmest welcome from Fabien. He was such a warm and friendly person. By the end of the night, we felt like he was a close friend. The service was amazing. They knew everything we wanted almost before we wanted it. The food was off the charts. We wanted to order everything! We will never forget Fabien and Pasta Cosy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our best meal in Aix, and maybe of our whole trip. I wasn't sure about an Italian restaurant while in France but it was definitely not the Italian we had anticipated. Outstanding meals, fun experience! Fabian was so much fun - made great recommendations from wine to food. The pear and gorgonzola pasta was the winner although all meals were delicious. The Chorizo was a little too strong and was our least favorite. We tried to go back here a second time but couldn't get a reservation. It's a little hard to find as it's in the old part of the city but do not miss this one!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Don't miss this unique restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Chalk this one up to Trip Advisor. Tucked away in a side street, you are unlikely to find this place by chance and, if you walk past during the day, you probably wouldn't notice it behind its solid wooden doors. The cooking is totally unique and quite splendid - pasta but not Italian, tapas but not Spanish...It is a little disconcerting when the owner sits at your table and insists on explaining the menu in detail, especially the tapas and deserts which are clearly his greatest passion, and continues to speak in English when you speak to him in good French, but he is so enthusiastic about his food that you soon forgive him.

We had six small tapas dishes between two of us as a starter, including savoury crème brûlée and panacotta, all of which were delightful. Main courses were pasta filled with blue cheese and pear and a lavender-flavoured risotto with scallops. Dessert was something heavenly with frosted coconut.

Service, like everything else in this restaurant, is excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Cosy also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Pasta Cosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Cosy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.