We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fine Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mozart Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Mozart Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Mozart Hotel
49, Cours Gambetta, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 71 hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fine Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We had no car and found the walk from town was perfect distance. The most difficult aspect was getting there the first day with bags, but the distance otherwise is not a problem. You only need ~10 minutes before you reach the first walking street and shops.

The room was spacious enough, the beds were comfortable.

The room also had a mini bar, which was unexpected and very nice.

We didn't have food at this hotel, we ate out.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: No problem with noise from the stone hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    119
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
106
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spend 3 days in this hotel, but as i was without a car, I thought that it was a little bit faraway of the center. Besides this, the hotel was really god: good bed, blackouts in the windows, frigobar, and clean.
A little bit more expensive then others hotels in the downtown. But still a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here late March and the hotel was a cosy haven. It's located around 10 mins from the town centre in pretty, well maintained grounds. The reception staff are welcoming and man the hotel 24 hours. The room was very clean and warm and cosy. Although small in size the outside balcony with table and chairs made it feel more spacious. There is hanging space and a flatcreen TV. The rooms are made up every day with clean towels. The shower was lovely with plenty of hot water but you would need to bring your own toiletries as only a soap bar and and a sachet of shamppo/bath foam is provided. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the patio doors have an electric blackout blind so sleep quality was excellent.

The breakfast is 9 euros each and a bit pricey but it is convenient and adequate. Breakfast consists of tea/coffee, fruit juice, choice of breads and croissants, ham and cheese, yoghurts, jams and fresh fruit.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent a week in late March exploring the area around Aix-en-Provence and used this hotel as our headquarters. We enjoyed being outside the bustle of the old city and having our own terasse. The staff is extremely obliging and having someone at the desk 24 hours came in very handy when we ran into trouble with our flights and called extremely late. Our only comment is that the room was on the small side for a long stay, and there was no place to unpack anything except hanging clothes. But we would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, US
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is a bit out of the center city, but only a 10 min walk. The location seems to give it a bit more room to be sprawling and leafy. The decor is rather kitschy but the facility is clean and well kept-up and there are some nice panoramas from the 3rd floor. The staff is very kind and obliging.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean hotel, kind staff, not expensive. But quite far from the nice spots in Aix. If you are here for a couple of days and you are pass by in a car it might be useful. Otherwise, it's a 30 min. walk to the beautiful spots in town. Very noisy corridors, you can hear every person coming in and out all the time. The area is quite isolated, a bit strange if you come back after diner in town. Good price for quality though

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Le Mozart - and it was very nice. Clean, nice room, free parking sweet and helpfull staff .
The breakfast was OK and absolutely acceptable - but not fantastic! The hotel is located near the center of Aix ( 5-10 minutes walk) - so it was easy to find restaurants ! I can only recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mozart Hotel

Address: 49, Cours Gambetta, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Le Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mozart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Mozart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.