We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie

Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie
23, rue de la Cepede, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
+33 9 50 40 76 44
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Springfield, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Went there based on rave reviews, but found nothing much to rave about. It was just okay - not worth the walk aways from our hotel on the other side of the old town. Price is right...

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious crêpes and outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Saw this place on trip advisor and went and checked it out the next day. It really is the cutest place and the crêpes are fantastic. Outstanding service as well.

We ended up going back a few days later to pick up some crêpes to go and got to chat with the owner who is the loveliest person. Excellent experience and very reasonable prices. Wow!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delphcrhis, Gérant at Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie, responded to this review, March 8, 2015
Google Translation
Merci a vous! ravie d'avoir pu vous surprendre!! le plaisirs des papilles reste un véritable partage!! a bientôt!
delphine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Creperie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

What an awesome and authentic spot for late breakfast, lunch, or late afternoon snack! Delphine is very warm and welcoming, and the crepes are delicious. The seating in the cellar 'cave' is the perfect setting for a truly French experience. Delphine has hired on a server, so no need to listen for your order to be called. (The stairway down to the cave is typical spiral, which adds to the charm!)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delphcrhis, Gérant at Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie, responded to this review, March 8, 2015
Google Translation
thank you so much!!
le plaisirs des rencontres est l'une des belles expériences que vous m'offrez tous!!
a bientôt!
delphine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Wonderful crepes. With a charming hostess in a lovely spot. Nicely decorated and just all around quaint. We go there at least once a week (went twice this week alone). Variety, copious, cidre is great. She gets her flour from Bretagne. I hate to sing its praises because I fear an onslaught. But some secrets shouldn't be kept!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delphcrhis, Gérant at Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie, responded to this review, March 8, 2015
thank you!
delphine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were in Aix for about a week and we were so sad to have not found Delphine and her magnificent crepes sooner than our second last day! (although I think our jeans were probably glad!). I think between all of us we tried everything on the menu and they were all delicious!!! Delphine is amazing and so gracious. Her little giggle is infectious and she makes you feel very welcome. Thanks Delphine!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delphcrhis, Gérant at Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Google Translation
Merci carmen! ce fut un véritable plaisir de vous avoir tous rencontrer pour ce grand moment de plaisirs gustatifs!!! a bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes, Cidre & Compagnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.