We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets to your Saves list
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Marcel Arnaud | Résidence Beaumanoir, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Functional Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A good overnight stay as it is close to the motorway. This is not a Hotel you would use to holiday in Aix. Free parking is good. Parking around the city centre is quite hard so opted to walk - about 40 minutes at medium pace and is slightly up hill but is quite pleasant. If you don't want to pay for breakfast (quite expensive) there is a good supermarket near by and there is an electric kettle and tea and coffee in the room. There are no restaurants close so you either go to the centre ville or eat at the hotel. This is a functional hotel not a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room on the car park side to minimise noise from the motor way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    168
    64
    14
    6
See reviews for
114
93
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

me and my family was there for 3 night , the hotel its very nice and clean.
good 4 star hotel , the location was good and just 2 mint from the highway to all Maine attraction in the area.
the room its big and clean, the house kipping not paying attention to details (number of guest=number of towels , refill the sobs and coffee).
and the front desk are nice but not professional , we wait allot of time at the check inn and at the check out she doesn’t know to use the c.c machine to charge us.
but we defiantly recommend this hotel.
you must have a car when you choose this hotel !!!

Room Tip: if you are traveling with child, ask for a conceiting doors and at the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valbonne france
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night at Easter week end, the hotel was busy, the staff although under pressure was friendly, our room was clean and functional, but not vey practical shower/bath, the breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of fresh fruits, choices of teas and coffees, again the staff was efficient in clearing and cleaning the tables, all with a friendly smile, this hotel is simple 3* standard and good for a not too expensive stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here about a year ago for a work trip, so knew what to expect. Nothing flash, clean and tidy, good sized rooms. A nice breakfast, but quite expensive. The rooms do have tea and coffee making facilities, a small bar fridge and an in room safe, but no iron. The hotel has free wifi. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk from the centre of Aix. Would I choose to come here if work wasn't making the arrangements, hmm. Probably not, I'd probably try and find something a bit more modern, and closer in to the city. I tend to agree with another reviewer questioning the validity of this being a four star hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this Novotel in August - a busy time of year but we were pleasantly surprised. The Hotel is on a regular bus route into town (about ten minutes) and was well sheltered from the motorway that runs adjacent to the building.The pool was a little over-crowded for its size in August. Rooms were of a good size - free wi-fi - and well looked after daily by the cleaning staff. The hotel reception was polite and helpful and food in the restaurant was good. We enjoyed our stay - all ten nights!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is OK, but should not be rated as a 4 star. Would be a maximum of 3*, but I've stayed in better 2* hotels.
The room has a good size, but is dated. Bathroom shower is uncomfortable and badly projected.
There's no pillow options, just the regular firm foam available in the hotel. In my opinion, a 4* hotel should offer some pillow options. In my case, I'm used to sleep with down pillows and it's uncomfortable to use a firmer one.
There's no ice machine available for guests.
The elevator doors are very narrow, which doesn't allow the hotel carts in. Thus, the guest ends up needing to carry the bags to the room without a cart. Also, there was nobody available to help with bags.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Comfortable, clean, quiet & convenient! Had a pool that gave us a chance to get some exercise in on our vacation! We had a car & it was just a short distance to into Aix. The staff were wonderful, very accommodating, professional & friendly. Need I say more!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets

Address: Rue Marcel Arnaud | Résidence Beaumanoir, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Aix-en-Provence Beaumanoir is situated 5 minutes from the center of Aix-en-Provence, close to the Aix Arbois TGV station, Marseille Provence Airport and major highways. The hotel has 102 rooms, a restaurant, bar, 8 meeting rooms, private car park, free WIFI, shady terrace and outdoor swimming pool. This Novotel hotel is ideal for business travel as well as trips to Provence as a couple or with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Aix En Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix-En-Provence Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.