We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great flavours, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cita

La Cita
16 rue Felibre Gaut, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
+33 (0) 4 86 31 52 43
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 581 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service, great flavours, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The fact that you seem to have to book to get a table here in peak times is, as it turns out, a true indicator of quality. We enjoyed all the dishes we ordered but the raspberry dessert was a standout. Great service, tasty food and good value. My only criticism would be of the Spanish rose we ordered - it was overly tannic and lacked flavour. The next time you are in the mood for Spanish in Aix, this the place for you. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    62
    8
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A bit of Spain in Aix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you want some genuine tapas look no further,as good as any we have had in Spain.Try to get a table outside to people watch as you eat,great night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice tapas a Aix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went there on saturday evening, without the reservation so we sat at the bar. It was ok, great drinks, ok tapas, friendly stuff, all in all a nice place for a simple evening with friends. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place to have a traditionnal spanish meal, with friends and family.
The service was excellent as well as the food.
Will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“If you're going for tapas in Aix, this is the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great tapas menu selection and excellent service. The seating inside was a little too crowded for my comfort level, and the sangria could've been better, but otherwise we really enjoyed our date night here and will recommend it to friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cita also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Cita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.