We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiniest Bathroom ever” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Poitiers Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Poitiers Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Poitiers Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue Petit Bonneveau, 86000 Poitiers, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Poitiers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auckland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Tiniest Bathroom ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

If youre fat and want privacy in the bathroom forget it, the bathroom is sooo tiny you need to leave the door open if standing at the basin. Room was very basic and the hotel is nothing special. The only positive thing is that it is very close to the town centre and there are plenty of restaurants and bars. The town is in the middle of roadworks at the moment so can be difficult to get around, not sure why they have to dig up so much of it at once?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    128
    60
    18
    6
See reviews for
38
111
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

When travelling South from Calais to Bordeaux my wife and I decided to break up our trip and pull into Poitiers. It was late evening and we just wanted a place to stay and a place to eat.
We googled Poitiers and found the Ibis Poitiers Centre. It was not difficult to find, with the aid of a Tom Tom, and easy to get out of town the next day to continue our journey.
We figured you always know what you get at a Ibis and it was a 9 hour stay at most, so could not go wrong.
Reception were helpful, the room rate was perfect for the short notice drop in and parking was pretty much at the door. Parking was extra ofcourse, but it was minimal and so convenient.
The room your standard as far as Ibis go. It had been cleaned, and big enough for a couple on a quick stop.
The location was superb for our other requirement as restaurants are right at the door and there is a good selection. The city centre and Hotel De Ville are just a short walk away.
All in all a pretty good spot, you get more than what you pay with regard the location and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel, situated in the heart of Poitiers, was difficult for our Cosmos motor coach to get to because of all the construction in the area. The streets are very narrow and add construction, it was difficult to get around even on foot. That aside, my room was clean but extremely small. I practically stood in the bedroom when I was actually in the bathroom as the bath is even smaller! The breakfast buffet was only average. If I returned to Poitiers, I would consider staying here again because of its location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Friendly reception staff and parking under the hotel. Usual refurbished Ibis room with dark laminate flooring and strange built in furniture. Not a place to linger, but cheap and clean.Lots of restaurants nearby and in Cafe Magenta we had one of our best meals in France. I would stopover here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chartres, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel is right in the city center (unfortunately under construction as of April 2012), within walking distance of all the main attractions the city has to offer, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from, too.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the private parking lot was already full when I checked in so I had to leave the car at a nearby parking lot (about a two minutes' walk) and it cost me 7€/24hrs to leave my car there.
The room and bathroom were clean and cosy, with a double bed, fold-out sofa, desk, and an extra table with chairs (really handy if you want to eat in your room). Wifi is free and easy to get running. The hotel was very quiet, though I was waken up by my neighbor's alarm clock going off, so rooms might not be that well isolated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel bang in the centre of Poitiers. Has own private parking but spaces are limited - arrive before 4pm to guarantee a space. Ask for a room overlooking the car park to avoid street noise.

Perfectly good hotel - I didn't bother with breakfast because there asre a lot of coffee shops nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Poitiers Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Poitiers Centre

Address: 15, rue Petit Bonneveau, 86000 Poitiers, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Poitiers Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poitiers Centre is located in the heart of Poitiers, a city of art and history, just 10 minutes from the Futuroscope multimedia theme park. Book one of our 75 airconditioned rooms for your next business trip or holiday. The hotel features a barserving snacks 24 hours, wireless Internet access, a meeting room and private pay parking for 14 vehicles. There is additional public parking less than 50 m from the hotel and there are also several restaurants in the immediate vacinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Poitiers Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Poitiers Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Poitiers Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.