We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"lovely B&B - and such great hospitality"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Entre Hotes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Rochelle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entre Hotes
8 rue Reaumur, 17000 La Rochelle, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 La Rochelle B&B and Inns
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"lovely B&B - and such great hospitality"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Patrick and Patricia are the perfect hosts - great accommodation with lots of nice touches and lovely varied breakfasts. short 5 minute walk from the town centre. Beautiful gardens. A real gem in La Rochelle!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
115
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Entre Hotes is a beautiful B&B. The whole house is tastefully decorated. We stayed in the Stone Room which is located at the back of the house on the 1st floor. It was lovely and quiet and very comfortable. The room had a fabulous large window overlooking the garden, and a lovely generous bathroom, with nice toiletries and a hairdryer. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a small sofa which you could relax on during the day. The house has good wifi available for guests to use. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't good during our stay, so we didn't get to use the beautiful garden and patio area. The location is brilliant - it's about a 6 minute walk right into the centre of the town/the old port. Patrica and Patrick are lovely hosts, and gave us useful information about where to eat etc. The breakfast was scrumptious!
We will definitely return on our next trip to La Rochelle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This B&B is located around 400m from the La Rochelle promenade and the main restaurant street Rue Saint-Jean du Pérot on a quiet residential street. There's no large signs in front of the building - just a small sticker on the buzzer - so just trust your GPS and you'll find this place. Car can be parked behind the building.

We booked two rooms and were welcomed by a lovely host couple - Patrick and Patricia. Our rooms were upstairs (there's a small and very slow elevator available as well) and they were very clean and quite spacious. Bonus for nice Grohe rain showers. Our hosts also gave us some restaurant recommendations which we used the same night with great results.

Breakfast of this place deserves a special emphasis. This is not an average French croissant & espresso breakfast. Our breakfast included: yogurt, muesli, fruit, french cheeses, crusty French loaf, tea, freshly ground coffee, freshly squeezed juices, made-to-order omelets/eggs/bacon and of course buns, pastries, croissants, jam, honey, butter etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this excellent B&B in La Rochelle. It's great location makes it a perfect base. Don't be put off by the street view - what lies behind the door is lovely. Our room was on the 2nd floor, very peaceful and overlooking the garden and park beyond. It had everything we would expect with great attention to detail - and the bed and pillows were very comfy. The breakfasts were fantastic - typically fresh croissants, bread jams, freshly squeezed juice etc but also on the first morning a choice of eggs and the second, a choice of crepes - real treat.The best thing, though are the hosts, Patricia and Patrick, they couldn't be more helpful and charming. We will definitely return and definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Entre Hotes is a very nice B&B situated a short walk away from the harbor and all the fun, restaurants, etc.

The building is a very nice old house that has been recovered very nicely. Don,t look for the nice facade in the place photos, as that is the back of the house from the - beautiful - back garden. You can feel the attention to detail in every corner of the house and rooms. The owners are very kind and ready to give you advice. The breakfast was very nice and served in a nice terrace (weather permitting), the croissants (at least in my visit) were the only thing not on pair.

The only reason for not awarding the place with an excellent is that the wi-fi performed poorly in the rooms upstairs. I am sure the owners have tried to fix that (they even have set up two different networks) but with no success, what makes the surfing very frustrating.

Anyhow, I recommend the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had two nights at this beautifully restored house. From the outside it looked somewhat of a mystery but once inside Patricia and Patrick have done an amazing job of transforming the back of the house into a place of calm and tranquility. It is very stylishly decorated in keeping with the age of the property. Everything is of the best quality from the furnishings to the breakfast. A very nice experience indeed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are at the back of the house and so are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Just back from spending four nights in Entre Hotes. It was my second time to stay here. This B & B in La Rochelle is five star. Patricia and Patrick are wonderful hosts. Our beautiful modern very comfortable room looked onto their lovely garden where we had breakfast each morning as thankfully the beautiful weather allowed this. The breakfast is excellent - everything fresh. Everything about Entre Hotes is excellent. Its very close to shops, sights and all the lovely restaurants. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Entre Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Hotes

Address: 8 rue Reaumur, 17000 La Rochelle, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in La Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beguiled by the charm of La Rochelle, its archway-lined streets, its gargoyles and rich historic past, Patrick and Patricia Lebrin have chosen an 18th century home in the heart of town close by the old harbour to open a Bed & Breakfast which offers 4 roomsoverlooking a lovely garden to ensure your calm, comfort and relaxation.Breakfast is served on the ground floor in a cheerful open kitchen area or on the outdoor terrace, weather permitting. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Entre Hotes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Entre Hotes to your Saves list