We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anda... Paradise Found!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Anda
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Anda... Paradise Found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Anda a couple of times before, drawn to its unspoiled natural beauty and the charms of the local people. It is a pleasant and leisurely 90 minute drive from the airport on a coastal highway -- the extra travel time well worth the effort to get away from the hustle and bustle of Tagbilaran and the touristy Panglao island.

On this trip, we booked a 2-night stay at Amun Ini as a New Year treat to ourselves and my in-laws. It was the perfect choice to cap off our holiday.

The hotel is situated in a private cove with a white sand beach, clear blue waters and gently rolling waves. It has well-appointed rooms featuring a mix of modern amenities and tasteful decor with a local twist.

The food was excellent -- a fusion of Western and Filipino flavors, using fresh ingredients from the local markets.

The staff were friendly and attentive, which made our stay all the more pleasant.

We highly recommend a stay at Amun Ini, and would definitely consider returning to 'Paradise Found'!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
95
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

the best place to relax...very quiet, nice location, infinity pool, white powdery sand beach, the best elegant room....thumbs up!!! Will visit again and relax this coming holy week....

Room Tip: all rooms are the same but the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The Oxford dictionary defines serendipity as "the faculty of making happy discoveries by accident". This seemed like the perfect word to describe our experience in Amun Ini -- a truly happy discovery!
Tucked away from the more popular Panglao side of Bohol island, Amun Ini seduced us into such a state of naturalness and ease that within minutes we felt just that -- happy!
But perhaps "serendipity" is not totally accurate -- for our happy experience was no accident. We were clearly the beneficiaries of years of the owners' vision, careful planning and vigilant sensitivity to the yearnings of both bodies and souls that invest time and money in search of a "perfect" vacation.
So -- what made us happy? A combination of --
- Its quiet elegance in design, underlined by the tasteful, clever use of indigenous materials and amenities, tipping the experience from just being comfortable to being pleasurable;
- Its Frank Lloyd Wright approach to architecture as "man" blending-in with nature, rather than the other way around...a subliminal reminder of true balance and harmony;
- Its uncompromising commitment to treating our palates to only the best, such that every single meal was a gourmet treat;
- Most importantly -- the human factor: its staff was graciously efficient with warmth and charm.

Our return to Amun Ini is already being planned -- for we are suckers for happy discoveries!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

For our vacation we were looking for a quit place to relax and unwind. This is exactly what we found at Amun Ini. This hotel even exceeded our expectations.
The hotel arranged a pick up from Tagbilaran with a day trip to visit the Luboc River, the Tarsiers and the famous Chocolate Hills. We especially loved the drive from the Chocolate Hills to the resort as it leads through rice paddies and local villages.
The hotel is located in a scenic private bay. The rooms are comfortable with western standard well designed bathrooms. The restaurant offers the best food we ever had in the Philippines. Beautifully presented and so delicious. And the owner family is as professional as lovely.
For divers there is a brand new diving center. Managed by a German. They also offer Mountain bike tours and other excursions.
Thank you Freddie and Karin, we really enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to be back soon at your place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The perfect blend of five star luxury, bed and breakfast warmth, and beach resort chill makes Amun Ini the perfect holiday destination.

Upon our approach we were a little dubious, as the car bumped along the dirt road. The unfinished gate and cows grazing in the pasture didn't exactly spell 'Paradise' - however once we passed the gates we were greeted by the imposing doors and mystical trees at Amun Ini's entrance. From there the wonders continued from the picture perfect views to the out of this world food ( the pulled beef sandwich with freshly made curry chips is to die for - and don't even get us started on the amazing bead pudding!)

Our four days were spent, napping, sipping fruit shakes and munching on cheeses and pate and when we weren't relaxing we were on dive adventures, driving up to the local area buying sweet banana Q and meeting the locals.

while the location, activities and food at Amun Ini should be enough to satisfy even the pickiest of travelers ( aka my husband ) it was the staff that made this place like no other.

Amun Ini is family run, and you can feel the family vibe through out the resort, which is something money can't buy.

If you're ever in the Bohol area you would be a fool not to experience Amun Ini!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed at this newly opened resort for 6 days, it was the best choice that we made, everything was just perfect. It was well organized, the staff efficient and very friendly, the beach was clean, we felt at home right away. The diving possibilities are in the profesional hands of Diggi, he took good care of our group and made sure that we saw all the beauties of the underwater world! I must mention that the food here at Amun Ini is something more than outstanding, Boe and Josh spoiled us with their culinary talents, we wanted to take them home with us......on the whole, this is a place I can recommended totally for anyone loving the tropical islands, [---] We all are surely going back there again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the sea, each with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

For our anual leave we decided to go to Bohol. And even if it takes 1.5h by pick-up service from Tagbilaran to Anda it was the best decision for spending holidays here! The first impression is the amazing view of absolutly nice sczenery - warm furnitured accommondations with a view over the pool to the beach and the wide ocean! Everything is new and on a very high standard. The room are spacious and cosy! Fred (the owner) really did a great job!
And the feeling that you won't miss anything here is been completed a very good kitchen! A fusion of local and high standard for reasonable prices! Absolutly nice to finish a day by a delicous dinner!
So the spot is all about relaxing ... but no holidays without adventures - and it is highly recommended to go diving here! There are great spots and the operator Dive & Adventure Philippines will offer you all you need. The equipment is brand new - and the crew very friendly. The trips with the boat to the spots around only take up to 30min. We also did 2 biking tours (rented there) and visited the Mongove area! Amazing again!

We will definetly come back to little Paradies = Amun Ini!
Kathrin and Mark

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Anda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa Anda, Bohol Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.