We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anda White Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Anda White Beach Resort to your Saves list
Anda White Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brgy. Bacong Sitio Dagohoy, Anda 6311, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bohol Island, Philippines
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The owners (they live on site) and the staff are warm, caring and thoughtful. Knowing my addiction to mangoes, one of the ladies who cleaned my room went to the market and bought two each day. (I did not even know this until the end.. I thought the fruit was supplied by the resort.) This is not a fancy place but it feels very good to be there. We spent eight days laying about the pool, swimming, reading and having massages. The infinity pool is on the small side. You cannot swim long laps. The beach is not conducive to swimming as it is shallow for a long ways out. This is true for most of Anda. Anda itself is not terribly interesting. The food is Phillipino so if you are craving good western food you will not get it here.

Room Tip: I liked the Ambassador rooms of which there are two. They are more expensive ($135 vs.$100) but wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    33
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
72
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

First before I start, I want you to keep in mind that this is Asia and this is a 3 star resort. Now you know what to expect.

I started my journey in Norway, went to Manila and then we up in Anda. I travelled with my son (age 22), his best friend and his best friends mom.

We had booked the family room for 9 nights and this was the first time we travelled together and the first time to visit Bohol. The room was really big, with a king size bed and a queen size bed. There was a dressing room, and a bathroom with a really big shower. The room was very spacious and we had a tv, minibar, safe, beach towels and a bottle of free water each every day.

The rooms were very clean and the garden was kept immaculate. The view to the pool and beach was just stunning. Picture perfect and absolutely postcard material.

The pool was also very clean and the staff the friendliest I have ever met. They made everything they could to make your stay as good as possible. When ordering food you could add or subtract as many variations as you liked and they would always confirm your order before going to the kitchen. The food is a mix of Filipino food, Asian food and western food. Very good and loads to choose from.

The bar is open as long as you are there, and the drinks are good and the owners will keep you company in the evenings. Never met a friendlier people with their hearts in the right place. if you go there you will know what I mean.

Those are the grand facts. Now to my experience of the place. I was looking for some place quiet, secluded, away from the city and away from noise and people. A stress free safe haven, and I found it. For 10 days I was in paradise.

There are no nightclubs or loud music so if that´s what you are looking for you might get bored here. If you want to find a home away from home with friendly staff and owners who take care of you like you were family then this is the place for you either you travel as a couple, a family with small children or all alone.

The place is stunningly beautiful and the beach is golden white. You would think a place like this would be crowded with tourists, but it's not. We went about 15 min down the beach and found a really secluded place in between some rocks. Thru the whole day we did not see or hear a single other person. The beach was all ours. The sea is nice and warm so if you want to snorkel or take a long swim it feels just amazing.

I started every morning quite early. Took a walk in either direction on the beach, talked to the local fishermen who were all friendly. Even though they didn't understand much english they were more than happy to show off whatever catch they had. There were absolutely no beggars, no salesmen or stress of any kind there. I walked in to Anda town, to the cemetary and up to the waterfalls. Everywhere I went people were smiling and asking where I was going, so eager to help.

Whatever trips we wanted to to the hotel management arranged everything for us and made everything so easy and enjoyable. We took a full day trip around all the major tourist things like Chocolate hills, Tarsier monkeys, Adventurepark and zipline, an old church, Loboc River cruise Butterfly park and lots more. The hotel had it's own car and driver who took us around very safely and helped us sort everything out. Nothing to worry about at all, just enjoy the day and have fun.

We also took a trip to Lamanoc island which was quite an experience. It was an island taken out of a fairytale and the old woman showing us around told old tales and took us around the islands amazing landscapes like it was all flat and easy, while in reality it was nothing but climbing and walking up or down. She also took us to an old burial cave which still had old bones and huge fossilized shells in it. It was an amazing tour, for my taste, much better than any of the other touristy things we did.

One day we hired motorbikes and drove around on our own. The landscape is so beautiful with rice terraces and the hills and all the beaches. By accident we stumbled upon a small tribe of people (all fishermen) who could speak no english but were really friendly. I just love meeting people from a different culture, learn, "talk" and just see how they live.

For me, the hotel staff and owners made the whole trip. Thank you to Cornelis and Grace for making our stay so perfect. We are already planning our next trip in about a years time and then we will bring even more family and friends with us. This is definitely a place I want to take my nearest and dearest.

Adding a few pics from our wonderful stay here.

Room Tip: Our familyroom was in a building of it's own and it was very quiet and peaceful. The whole resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Anda White Beach resort for a total of 3 nights. The upgrade to the beachfront room was well worth the extra price.

PROS:
wonderful/friendly staff, spacious and clean beach front rooms, nice swimming pool, private access to the white sand beach, free WiFi at the main lobby and restaurant

CONS:
the rooms/furnishings are due for an update,no WiFi signal in our room, the quality of food at the restaurant was inconsistent: I liked the noodle dishes (especially Sotanghon), the grilled whole fish and Pork Wienerschnitzel - not so much

The two-hour car trip from Tagbilaran was quite scenic. We wanted a peaceful, relaxing vacation and Anda White Beach Resort was the perfect choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this attractive hidden away resort. Facilities included an infinity pool facing the ocean, cable TV and constant hot water. The staff were attentive, smiling and friendly and the place was kept immaculately clean. Food was good and overall the hotel offered excellent value

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

quite place to relax,great escaped from the noisy city.cool breeze from the sea and stunning view of the beach.i enjoyed the free kayak with free snorkeling too.clean pool.the staff are friendly and the food was great.i enjoyed our 4 day stay here though not much to do,but if you really intend to have relaxation,this place is perfect for you.its nice to just walk on their long stretch white sand beach in the morning or late in the afternoon to see picturesque of the rock formation just along the nearby beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a lovely two nights stay in this wonderful small resort, everything was just perfect - the deluxe beach front room with view of the beach even from the canopy bed, the cocktails, shakes and food, the staff was so friendly, the massages (by local women) - this was just what we were looking for, and we will definitely come back!
This just the right thing if you are looking for a time out in a secluded, very special place (and if you want to avoid crowded beaches and nightlife).

Keep in mind that the standard tourist attractions (like Chocolate Hills) are quite far away (2 hours drive, but of course tours can be arranged through the hotel). However, near the hotel are for example also quite a few nice caves to explore, and the staff also helps to arrange trips to explore the area around Anda, and you can also go kayaking (for free), snorkeling... etc.

Room Tip: There are two deluxe beach front rooms, the extra money for this room category is well spent. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stunning view from the pool. Magnificent beach. Great food. Friendly staff. Perfect quiet getaway. This is an excellent value 'boutique' resort about two hours drive from Tagbilaran. Perfect for relaxing on the beach or by the pool, snorkling on the reef and exploring the hinterland. But don't expect to do too much - if you want activities and nightlife Anda is not for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anda White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda White Beach Resort

Address: Brgy. Bacong Sitio Dagohoy, Anda 6311, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anda White Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anda White Beach Resort provides with great service and amenities. Located in beautiful place with white beach and warm crystal clear water,swimming pool,restaurant with western and local foods delights,drinks and cocktails with an island flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Anda White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda White Beach Hotel Anda
Anda White Beach Resort Bohol Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anda White Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.