We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay extra and stay elsewhere!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Laon

Premiere Classe Laon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Laon to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Laon
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Nicolas Appert, 02000 Laon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Laon
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pay extra and stay elsewhere!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We arrived at the Premiere Classe (surely an ironic name) late evening after a long drive from NW England. There was no receptionist at this time but the self check-in was easy to use. However, we were quite concerned by the fact that there were groups of men drinking outside the rooms, which was intimidating given the lack of security. Moreover, I was horrified when I entered our room - it was extremely small and rather dirty. In fact, the duvet was littered with cigarette burns. Even at €40 per room I thought it overpriced. I would strongly recommend that you pay extra and stay elsewhere. There are hostels of higher quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
14
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel deserves an award for the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Size of room - tiny, bedding..... blankets??? I know this is a budget hotel, however in this day and age how much does ot take to invest in duvet's?

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and we really did not have an option as all hotels were fully booked due to the Historique Laon Car Rally ( we were attending) .

Location - have to drive into town and options for food were - Buffalo Grill ( terrible service) - Quick Burger bar ( not nice) Campanille ( next door) food great!

The only saving grace this hotel has is that it offers a roof over your head

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very small room even for a budget hotel. Rooms are accesable directly from the car park
so you can hear every thing that goes on. Room was dark cold and unwelcoming.
Coffe in the morning or any time was only available via vending point .Thats fine,but here you can not get any hot drink unless you buy a snack with it. costing 3.50 euro for the two.
Burger bar across the car park and a Buffalo Grill, The Grill was ok but quite expensive for what it was. We can not comment on the hotel staff as we did not see any. tv didnt function very well. One towel between us , a small one. Bathroom very small. Value for money not good arround 46euro. Paid that for a room in Troyes that was much nicer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

travelling from calais to alps so needed to break journey.Laon less than 2 hours from calais and a fantastic cathedral and old town to see. hotel clean,functional and 5 minutes drive from old town,but if you didn`t want to go up there a fast food place and steak house next door to hotel.put large teenage son in bunk over the double bed and he slept fine , even if feet had to dangle over the end a bit !free internet access

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I had to stay here as all the other hotels in the area were booked. When I entered my room it smelt of drains and bleach, it was about 5 foot wide and only slightly longer. There was one single bed and one bunk bed, the single had a metal frame, I'm 6'2" and my feet hung over the end and rested on the metal frame, so not comfortable at all. The bathroom is one of those plastic cubile affairs, cramped and with a shower head that wouldn't actually point at your head, only at your feet. When I returned in the evening the room was like an oven, I turned the aircon on only to find it would only blast out even hotter air, so I just slept ontop of the bed naked.

And it wasn't exactly cheap at 53 euros a night without breakfast. The second night I had booked and paid for and just couldn't face at all, I slept on the floor of my mates hotel in the town instead, which was cooler and more comfortable!

A truly horrible experience that I won't be repeating.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2008

We stayed here as a stopover to be close to the nearby Centre Parcs at Lac d Ailette. It makes sense to arrive early at Centre Parcs to maximise the value of the stay.

This hotel was ideally placed as a stopover. Prices are low and rooms take up to 3 people. There are staff on hand at certain times but otherwise you use an outside terminal to input your booking code, credit card and get a key.

Rooms are all on open balconies accessed by stairs. Facilities are basic but theres a TV and a functional on-suite with basic shower. It doesn't pretend to be anything other than a room for the night at a low price.

Next door theres a Campagnile (same group of hotels) and just across the road theres a popular Buffalo Grill restaurant and a bowling alley.

The town of Laon is a few miles away and the medieval city and impressive cathedral is worth a detour.

  • Liked — Cheap and well located.
  • Disliked — Basic.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Laon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Laon

Address: Rue Nicolas Appert, 02000 Laon, France
Location: France > Picardy > Aisne > Laon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Laon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Laon 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premiere Classe Laon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Laon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.