We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadre Noir

Cadre Noir
BP 207 - Terrefort, 49411 Saumur, France (Formerly Ecole Nationale d'Equitation)
+33 (0)2 41 53 50 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Activities in Saumur
Type: Equestrian Trails, Sports
Attraction details
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went to the Summer festival show which was fantastic! We also added the tour to our tickets and this was brilliant. Our guide was very imformative and funny, and we learnt so much about the hsitory of the Cadre Noir through to how it operates today. One of our group has no real interest in horses but he was totally captivated and said it was one of the highlights of his holiday. I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    52
    14
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

What a fantastic morning out. Show was great. Should have prebooked tickets as there was a long queue, but a really memorable event

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“what to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

nice location picture perfect but part are quite modern

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumaris, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horse Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

As a chap with a slight interest in horses this was Magnificent!!
We booked both the show and the visit around the stables etc. We had a fantastic guide who presented in English with a great sense of humour and comprehensive knowledge of the facilities. There were a wide range of age groups at the show / visit all of whom where very enthusiastic of the experience. Recomended

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“If you love anything equine you will love this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Cadre Noir is a lovely day out-the grace and expertise of the horses and their riders is wonderful- one of the top equine visits in the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadre Noir also viewed

 
Saumur, Maine et Loire
Saumur, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Cadre Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadre Noir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.