We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well connected, clean and cheap!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques to your Saves list
Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Emile Gabory, 44200 Nantes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Nantes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well connected, clean and cheap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived nearly 2am after a long drive from Paris -satnav found it easily enough and right on no4 bus route direct into town.
Check in was very efficient - room was clean and as well-appointed as any French budget hotel. Decent sized underground garage (free)!
Downsides - Wifi is a little slow and there aren't any smoking rooms...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    90
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
26
75
4
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I left my e/book reader behind when I checked out. I had to make 14 calls to the hotel to get them to forward it to me. I was asked to send cost of postage so I sent a bank draft. Phoned after 14 days to enquire to be told they could not accept the draft but did not contact me too advise this. I was told to send French postage stamps - I am in Ireland!! They then agreed to charge my credit card but would not take card details over phone, only by e/mail! I phoned after a week to be told my card was declined. They did not attempt to change my card according to credit card company. Impossible people to deal with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is very new and built to the latest Campanile design and colour scheme. No good if you don’t like green!
Conveniently located just off the motorway with secure underground parking. Our room was excellent, air conditioned superb bathroom and shower. There is very little if any opportunity to eat other than in the hotel. We had a good evening meal but whilst we do like to use the Campanile chain when travelling, they have the same menu in all their establishments, which makes it a bit boring.
Located just off the Motorway it’s a good overnight stop but too far out of the centre if you want to explore Nantes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland. UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed her twice so far and would highly recommend it. It's well situated with a bus service just outside the hotel. Easy ride into centre and tram service there. Both bus and trams cheap and easy to use. Lovely city and well worth exploring. Service at this hotel is very good, has car parking on site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We chose this hotel for our last day before flying back.. the reviews, the price were very attractive so we took it... After some disappointments elsewhere we were afraid that with such a price we were bound for a disaster. Little did we know what was waiting for us, and boy, were we sorry that we couldn't stay longer. This little gem is a modern, one year old hotel, with modern but not vivacious colors. The size, the comfort, the parking, the colors, the lobby, the receptionist, the guarded elevator so that only with your card you can go to the floor.... just a little gem and a big surprise. We were delighted already from the outside. You could say it was a comparison to our previous experience, but no, we would go back again and again. They even have hundreds of other hotels like this one all over Europe... As an icing to the cake, they also have a great restaurant on place. The food was delicious, fresh, good priced and the restaurant, though not fancy, the food was excellent. Even better, for us, was the dessert buffet. Decadent and indulgent to the core. We loved it
If you are with no car, the bus station to the center of the city is right there and next door there is a HUGE U supermarket where you can buy things that you might need. Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

First time at campanile hotel and found it nice and simple place to stay for a reasonable price. The only issue is if you don't speak French communication can be difficult however the staff were very accommodating.

The rooms were nice and the location was just outside of the main city centre but as easy to take transport into town.

Much recommended if you want a cheap place to stay for a couple of days

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were here for 1 night wished we were staying longer. The staff were efficient and friendly. The room was spacious and had tea making facilities which is always a plus for Aussies. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. We would definitely stay at these hotels again when in France

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques

Address: 16 Boulevard Emile Gabory, 44200 Nantes, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.