We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 bis Rue Paul Bert, 49100 Angers, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 hotels in Angers
New Orleans
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Was in the Loire Vally for three days and used this hotel as home base. It is perfectly located, 5 minutes from the train station and convenient (walking distance) to all the attractions in Angers. In addition, I took several day trips to Tours and Saumur by train and this was very convenient. The hotel has great value, nothing fancy but has a great breakfast and a self service coffee and tea set up in the lobby all 24 hours. This is a great benefit for people who want to get an early morning or late night coffee or tea without going to the restaurant or calling room service. Front desk personnel were very helpful and so were the service staff during breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    160
    65
    15
    3
See reviews for
62
94
40
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Here for a 3 night stay, found the hotel clean, very comfortable, well run, breakfast was basic but well presented and of a good quality, the staff are very friendly, rooms are if a decent size and housekeeping do a great job.
The hotel is well located for the shops and restaurants.
Overall we liked the hotel and would definitely return if the need arose.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The rooms in this Ibis Hotel are more like my college dorm room than a hotel room. The furniture is all bolted to the floor, built in shelves, no space for your luggage, a tiny bathroom and barely room to walk around the bed. There was no work space, except for a small, oblong table that could be positioned over the bed so you could sit in bed to do any work. It was all clean enough, but extremely spartan in its furnishings. But the staff is another matter entirely! The desk clerk was friendly, helpful and fluent in several languages. She was eager to help with any information. The breakfast buffet was quite good, with fresh fruits, juices, yogurt, bread, coffee, etc. This hotel served the purpose, but did not offer anything extra, other than a kind smile from the very good staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this hotel, it was conveniently located, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet for my whole stay. My only complaint would be that they charged me a different rate for every night ranging from $62 - $109, and I'm really unclear as to why they did that. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again if I returned to Angers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, Norfolk, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were enroute and stayed a night here. Very pleased, nice, clean quiet room even though very busy on the street below. Excellent fresh breakfast in a colourful, comfy breakfast room looking out on to the street. Some parking available. Our dog was very welcomed.

Room Tip: As high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The staff are all wellspeaking in English
All do best possible in service and helpfullness
Nice clean and quiet rooms
Nice breakfast in local style
Free WIFI is to recommend
Within 5 minuttes you are on the railway station or directly in the center of the town
Close to the castle which is impressive
I really like to come back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We've stopped for one night at the ibis in Angers. It was easy to find and to park the car. Our rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. But you get what you pay for. It's a very basic hotel. Towels are small, thin and in short supply. Beds old and springy. Renovations are cheap. I don't feel safe in the neighbourhood and wouldn't recommend women stay here alone. Even in the hotel I feel like I need to bolt the door. But it's close to major attractions in town, and seems close to other hotels well rated on this site. I think it's value and friendliness would appeal to most people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare

Address: 23 bis Rue Paul Bert, 49100 Angers, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 hotels in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center near the railway station, the skating rink, & the Congress Center; 15 minutes to the Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Angers
Angers Holiday Inn
All Seasons Angers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.