We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre Palais des Congres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre Palais des Congres to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre Palais des Congres
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Rue du Vert Galant, 72000 Le Mans, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Le Mans
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Had an overnight stop here on our way to The Dordogne. Very close to old city of Le Mans which is well worth visiting. Although the rooms were clean they are very dated and could do with an update. From the outside the hotel looks as though its been built in a multi storey car park! Having said that the girl on reception was very helpful when we requested extra pillows and the room was ok. The buffet breakfast was pretty good quality for what you pay. Location for an overnight stay was good but would probably not visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    50
    25
    13
See reviews for
15
38
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A double room with bathroom for 32 euros in the centre of Le Mans can't be bad.
Although not beautiful it is functional, the bed was comfortable and the room clean. Furnishings were slightly tired looking, but value for money it certainly was.
Breakfast buffet was 6.50 and was buffet style and also good value.
If your not trying to impress and want a cheap comfy bed right in the heart, this is for you.

Room Tip: All the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

So I didn't have high expectations this was a quick stop over on our journey. However it was totally unacceptable that at 1am in the morning there is continuous noise! From people all over the place, the room also stank of smoke. Being a non smoker this was repulsive. I found beak fast to be unhygienic with no plates! We were expected to eat from a tray. Whilst this is a budget hotel it's utterly poor and I would avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

As this was a budget hotel I didn't expect much, but a good nights sleep would have been nice. On arrival check in was slow as the receptionist struggled to understand our questions and couldn't provide answers. Our room was next to the lifts - luckily in our case one was broken as they were really noisy. Although the bathroom and bed linen were clean the room had a strong smell of smoke and the carpet had stains all over it. The bed was really hard and the walls paper thin which meant we could hear people at the side, above and below us so we had a really disturbed night. The shower was a power shower but if you turned it up the shower head jumped off the holder. The shower curtain may as well have been none existent. I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you're considering staying at a Premiêre Classe, you already have low expectations. This place won't exceed them. On the positive side, it's quite centrally located -- twelve minutes' walk from the railway station, less than five from Place de la République. The reception desk is manned twenty-four hours a day, a comparative rarity for this chain. Otherwise it has little going for it. The somewhat decrepit rooms emit a powerful odour of bleach, cigarette smoke and mould, immense quantities of which I found growing in the shower cabinet. As is typical of Première Classe rooms, the bathroom soap dispenser was empty (experienced travellers bring their own). Bedlinens and towels, while not stained, were uniformly grey. The wi-fi is so slow as not to be worth bothering about. All told, it's the sort of place where even the less fastidious traveller, attracted by the low price, will want to keep his or her stay to an irreducible minimum.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

was cheap but was terrible......lift doesnt work and will never work - signs been up for long time - reception on 2nd floor and I am disabled -....???? staircase was like dicing with death - junkies outside and because lift broken and door not locked as reception 2 floors above you were never quite sure if one of them was going to be lurking in the very dim stairways. dont book this if you are a women alone you really wont feel safe - i am not a scardie cat but i booked out early as didnt feel good in this hotel and those awful dark stairs and darkened hallways......have stayed in hostels in china that are basic basic basic and in better condition than this

Room Tip: What swimming pool - haha i have got the right hotel/ hovel???
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goudhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Parking was a nightmare, had to find a meter and pay and also get up early to feed it in the morning. Entrance was shabby to say the least, A dirty lobby and lift up to main reception where thankfully those on duty were most helpful. Room was clean but as basic as could be, the toilet was one of the most cramped ever. Ordered breakfast but wish I hadn't. not even facility for a piece of toast and the choice of other things was boring and limited. Sadly even though the price was very cheap I will not return and hope that all the other hotels in the chain are better than this one it was soul less and slightly depressing.

Room Tip: Try to book the hotel's limited underground parking.or else leave time to find a meter if you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre Palais des Congres

Address: 40 Rue du Vert Galant, 72000 Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre Palais des Congres 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location first class Le Mans Centre and Conference Centre offers comfortable rooms at an affordable price in the centre of le mans. It is located 10 minutes walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the palais des congrès. Rooms are equipped with a free, Wi - fi connection to bathroom privative and television by satellite with Canal +. The receipt and the parking (fee required) are open 24 hours a day. A seminar room is also available for your meetings and study day. A Snack Bar with a billiard table is open from 12: 00 am to 6: 00 a.m. with a new card. Spur, tram station located in the vicinity of the hotel allows you to easily move through the city. After a day spent exploring le mans old town and the impressive Saint-Julien Cathedral, you can relax with a drink in the hotel bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre Palais des Congres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.