We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Le Mans Est

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Le Mans Est to your Saves list
Kyriad Le Mans Est
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   345 Avenue Bollee | Zac Gazonfier, 72000 Le Mans, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Le Mans
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

For us in a superior double room, our stay was excellent. The room on the front of the hotel was large, had aircon and a large shower/wetroom. Tea/coffee facilities, biscuits and a bottle of water were provided. There were no curtains, but then we discovered a switch which lowered a blind on the outside of the window. Decor was clean & contemporary, everything blended in nicely. We had an evening meal which was of good quality well cooked and not expensive. It has some unusual features, such a full sized white porcelain cow separating the bar area from the reception area. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. The ones we dealt with spoke English.
The only down side was the cost of breakfast, €11.00 each for a cold buffet was not value for money. It was very nice, but there's a limit to the amount of bread/pastries etc you can eat. Some hot food would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: Ours was a superior room at the front. It had very necessary aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
23
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel was excellent for the price paid. We had a superior room to include much needed air conditioning. Booked 5 days in advance for discounted price. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Coffee, tea, bottled water and wifi in room. Safe on-site parking. Staff exceedingly helpful, we arrived late after restaurant was closed and they very kindly arranged a pizza delivery. Breakfast was plentiful - fruit, pastries, yogurts, bread, cheese, ham, croissants etc.
We would definitely return if ever driving south through France.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Clean friendly, but functional. Restaurant enjoyable but understaffed. Desert was cancelled by the chef after we gave our order. All rather chaotic. Friendly staff though. Room is certainly compact but fine for a short stopover. So ok but nothing special.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the second time I have used this hotel. It is in a good location for a stop over if driving down through France. Room was very clean and had been modernised since last visit. The room had everything needed and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient.
If you have time a 30 minute walk (5min drive) will get you into the centre of town which has some lovely buildings and some decent bars and cafes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for one night on way back to UK. Hotel is situated in a good area on outskirts of Le Mans. Hotel is spotlessly clean, with a good restaurant serving breakfast and dinner. Rooms are comfortable and modern, good selection of toiletries provided. As little noisy during the night, but we had to open window due to heat wave. Staff welcoming and efficient. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island View
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I think the Kyriad hotels are similar to the Premier Inn style accommodation. The room was adequate, especially for an overnight stay: clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows; tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary mineral water, shower gel, soap and shampoo. It was quite warm when we stayed at Le Mans and so air conditioning was sorely missed. The hotel's location was quiet so leaving a window open is an option. We had evening meal in the hotel which was really lovely, much better than many basic hotel restaurants in the UK. Staff were friendly and helpful and could speak English. It was a 30 minute walk to the centre of Le Mans, a town well worth visiting, especially the old town. Would definitely stay there again: we had just been to the 24 hour endurance race and were heading for Cherbourg the following day - an easy onward journey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here during the Le Mans Classic last weekend - Thursday to Monday - and couldn't have wished for a better hotel. The hotel is of a good standard and we had a really good dinner and excellent breakfasts. But what has prompted me to write this review is that all the staff, particularly the manager and his wife, went the extra mile on several occasions from serving food to latecomers when the restaurant wasn't open to fixing the satellite link in order that a number of Dutch guest could watch the World Cup! It was a pleasure to find such hospitality.
The Smiths, Maidenhead

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room with air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Le Mans Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Le Mans Est

Address: 345 Avenue Bollee | Zac Gazonfier, 72000 Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Le Mans Est 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a cheap hotel in Pays de Loire in the Sarthe in Le Mans and more specifically ... Look no further! The hotel restaurant Kyriad Le Mans is one for you ...Close to the Le Mans train station, just 5 minutes from city center, or 2 minutes from the fitness center and swimming pool of Atlantis, our hotel is ideally located! Business trips or leisure stays / Accommodation at Le Mans / Booking: We offer you our best prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Le Mans Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Le Mans Est, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.