We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue to your Saves list
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   rue Clement Marot, 72100 Le Mans, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Used as a stop over for myself my husband and my seven month old son. They provided a clean travel cot and had a high chair in the restaurant. Basic but clean room. No air conditioning and so the room was hot but they provided a fan when i asked which helped. Secure parking right outside front door. Very comfortable and large bed. Just the ticket for a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Good morning from Le Mans!
We sincerely do appreciate your valuable comments on our fully renovated hotel. Please note that our rooms are square meter larger than Ibis standard rooms. Also, as we do not benefit from air conditioning system, we do handle spare fans in the most exposed rooms. I am passing your comments to the team, as the quality of service is for us an everyday concern. Wishing you great holidays this summer, we are looking forward to welcoming you soon. François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    102
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
85
23
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our second visit with our dog, Gaston, who cost an extra €5 on top of the room price, which was a very good €49. The hotel is on the outskirts of Le Mans but has a restaurant with a formule at €15 - a short menu but good quality food. The rooms are typical Ibis - comfortable, clean, and modern.
The hotel is in a secure setting with pleasant grounds for walking the dog and chatting with other owners. The clientele is quite varied - there were 4 other dog-owners when we visited, all of different nationalities, so it looks as if the hotel and staff are getting a good reputation for being animal-friendly. Staff are friendly, helpful, and good at multi-tasking!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Indeed, all pets are more than welcome in our hotel! Our full refurbished hotel combines the secured car park, and the space also to walk the dogs. All this in a green zone at 10' from City Centre. We are more than pleased that you and your dog enjoyed the place! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon! François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

After reading trip advisor we stayed recently on our way down to Limoges . Hotel had been recently refurbished so clean and comfortable. Pleasant and helpful man at reception, room quiet and very comfortable bed which I would have liked to take home ! We ate in their restaurant and were quite happy with our meal, particularly the salads which were very fresh and no limp lettuce ! Have already recommended this place to other friends who use that route a lot and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Your comments are very encouraging to all our Team, and shows our everyday efforts to satisfy our clients when they stay in our hotel. Plenty of thanks, looking forward to welcoming you again! François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently and they couldn't have been less helpful when we arrived. We got an email 36 hours after we left trying to change x2 the cost of the room because we have broken the heating by leaving stuff on it. Strangely we aren't missing anything so not sure what we left on there. They have no evidence, "our housekeeper said so" and charged the card without raising the matter with us. Very poor behaviour, which unfortunately booking.com seem to condone, they must take a cut of the extra charge too.
If someone has caused damage then raise the issue with evidence, don't charge them and then let them know. Having made the decision instantly they then want 7 working days to investigate...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
I have taken good comments of your notice. I am quite surprised by the fact you say there is a behaviour issue here. It is mainly on your side: you have left your room by staining definitely our brand new heater without saying anything to reception. Indeed, you have used the heather to dry some of your wet belongings. Despite the fact you have exposed the hotel to a high fire hazard, this room, as all the others, has been fully refurbished 3 months ago and it would have been common sense to ask the hotelkeeper a way to repair your damages to the heater. We then have been extremely surprised not being able to contact you (even no email on your reservation), the only way for us was to contact the website you had used, as to be fully transparent with them. Logically, we have charged you the amount of fixing and furnitures that we have been charged 3 months ago, with no extra charge. Indeed the heater needs replacement. This is mainly, in our world, how it would have occured if fair play had been properly applied. To conclude, I am able to provide you with an invoice and the pictures of the heater. François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on way to ferry at Caen. Pleasant welcoming staff with a little English. Gated secure parking. Room basic but clean with adjoining bathroom, tv and lots of spare plug sockets.
Dinner not so good for French food, we had salmon and the sauce seemed composed of olive oil. Breakfast was continental with quite a large choice including 4 types of bread.
Overall a good place to stop over when travelling but nothing much else. Would use again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, despite the fact you were less enthusiastic with the salmon at dinner. We are nevertheless extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fully refurbished hotel! Looking ofrward to welcoming you again! François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here after 4 hours drive from Calais. We travel with our dog and liked the fact the hotel had a fence and gate locked after 7pm. Staff friendly. We ate in restaurant for dinner only and it was nice. It was a Friday night and popular. We had a ground floor room which was handy and wet room which would normally be disabled. We like the IBIS group and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
On behalf on the whole Hotel Team, we thank you very much for your much appreciated comments, it is with great pleasure we will welcome you again!! We are looking forward to it, François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Address: rue Clement Marot, 72100 Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue hotel is located 3 km from the city centre, old Le Mans and the Convention Centre. The Le Mans 24-Hour racing track is just 2 km away. The hotel has 51 rooms available for booking with Wifi Internet access and satellite TV, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 2 meeting rooms (35 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.