We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest restaurants in La Baule!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Villa

Restaurant La Villa
18 av. du General de Gaule, 44500 La-Baule-Escoublac, France
02 40 23 06 00
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“One of the nicest restaurants in La Baule!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have eaten here at least once on every trip we've made to La Baule and found it consistently good!
Great menu selection, reasonably priced with very good and efficient service always - what more could one ask for?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    59
    99
    22
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Romantic with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Lovely romantic evening with champagne. Our hotel recommended La Villa and booked ahead for us, which was just as well because it was crowded. Presentation is lovely and the food tasted fresh, as if someone really cared about it. Pretty pricey, but then again we did have champagne.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great food, buzzy and fantastic for people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I dined here alone one night on a recent trip to La Baule; staff were superb and didn't treat my like a leper for taking a solo table! Great food, fantastic wine choice by the glass, and excellent atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgloon, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

La villa is a beautifull place with a very friendly staff that would do anything to make your visit agreeable. The menu includes all kinds of dishes from a pasta to a gourmet dinner and all this at reasonable prices. I will defenitely go back there!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, well presented in a great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Strong choice of wines, and cocktails head a reasonable menu that is well presented and cooked.
The only criticism would be a weakness for people who are vegetarian, something I see often in France, so not to be taken against La Villa directly, more of a caution.

I've eaten there 6-7 times, taken cocktails outside and this is smartly presented on a great people watching location in a smart area of a popular upmarket coastal town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Villa also viewed

La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Restaurant La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.