We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a City Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ermitage Bouquet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ermitage Bouquet to your Saves list
Hotel Ermitage Bouquet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 rue Bouquet, 76000 Rouen, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for a City Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

For us this hotel ticked all the right boxes. It's easily found in a quiet street. The entrance to the secure car park for our car (Nissan Note) was no problem at all. The welcome was very warm by an English speaking receptionist. We'd asked for a quiet room, which was given to us overlooking the car park. The receptionist apologised for the size of the room, but it was plenty big enough, we've stayed in much smaller rooms in UK 4 star hotels! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The en suite boasted a multi function power shower with jets. The hotel is only a 10 minute downhill walk to the city centre, (a bit longer coming back uphill!). Buffet breakfast was good, plenty to eat, but perhaps a little expensive. We enjoyed staying here and will certainly stay again next time we visit Rouen.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
59
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the Ermitage for one night in early Rouen. I arrived by train in the city. The hotel is a 7 min. walk uphill along a somewhat bumpy sidewalk ( if you are pulling a wheelie case). It is a bit tricky to find at first as the entrance door is through what appears to be the entrance to a parking area. I could not open the hotel door at first ...nor realizing that I have to "buzz" first before the door is unlocked for me.
The registration area is a funny little alcove and the woman working there spoke very little English. She showed me to my room on the top floor ( caution.. no elevator). My room was a lovely cheery dormer room... charming. Nice furnishings. Room faced east so I would get the morning sun through the big dormer window.
There was AC in the room, which I needed to use as it was quite warm in the room. However, I had to get up in the night to turn it off as it worked too well!
The hotel was very very quiet that night. I felt like I was the only one in the building! Strange feeling.
The next morning, when I descended to the breakfast room, there was what I found to be an uncomfortable silence as the guests ate. No one talking... not even at their own tables. Breakfast was adequate... nothing special.
There are no cafes or restaurants nearby ( or at least I could not find any). When I asked the woman at the front desk where to eat, I thought she said (in French)... near the train station. However, there really wasn't much around there. She also did not tell me that I could have ordered a room service dinner from the hotel( I found a card on the desk with a few meal choices after I returned from gathering together some bits and pieces for a picnic back in the room). .Nor did she tell me that there was a sitting room/lounge area with a bar downstairs by the breakfast room .
The next morning, because my room faced east and towards the parking lot area, I was awakened very early by cars starting and doors slamming and people standing outside talking.
I would recommend asking for a room which does not face the parking area if possible.
The room was a reasonable price and was clean and comfortable. It just felt a little strange and not like a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Once you realise that waht appears to be a narrow front door is actually a driveway to rear parking and that your car is actully a lot narrower than you think you will appreciate both the off street parking and the relatively short walk to the main sights. The hotel is well appointed as a tourist stopover and with helpful staff , decent breakfast - agood base to tackle Rouen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find arriving by car. Good secure parking, but would be difficult if your car is very large. Room very clean and comfortable. Double glazing kept street noise out. Good quiet air conditioning. Luxurious shower with multiple jets. Good breakfast, especially liked the fresh fruit and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here on way back from South-West France. Once located, the hotel was really comfortable and well maintained. Staff could not be friendlier and the overall service excellent. Rooms were very big with super king-sized bed and room fully air conditioned. Bathrooms included hi-tech shower.

Breakfast is continental style buffet but there was everything you could want available.

Be warned, entrance to the parking is extremely tight but cars appeared very safe behind hotel.

Recommended and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights, 2 rooms (2 teenagers), to explore Rouen, and the surrounding area.
Hotel about 3 mins walk to the central train station, about 5-10 mins walk to centre of city. Nice safe area. Cafes for breakfast (hotel breakfast at E14 too expensive!) within 5 mins walk.
Clean, very friendly staff - made us welcome and very helpful - rooms very clean, bathroom very clean, rooms were big/spacious, with everything we needed (safe, extra pillows, blanket, fridge). Would recommend this hotel - it has a bit of personality/style!

Room Tip: we had rooms 15 & 17 which looked out on the street - it was not a very buzy street, but you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A friend and I stayed for three nights. On arrival we were greeted by a wonderful young man whose name I didn't get, but he spoke good English and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were basic but clean and cool. We had changed hotels as the one we originally booked had a number of reviews criticising the air conditioning. We went out for dinner but on our return the rooms were like ovens and it turned out the air conditioning had stopped working. There was a different person on the desk and he really wasn't that interested. His only suggestion was to open the windows. Both our rooms were on the street side and very noisy. My room was on the ground floor and so I didn't feel safe opening the window so we both spent a terrible night, very hot. The next morning there was yet another person on the desk, an older man than his predecessors. He couldn't have been more helpful. He told us he would move us to other rooms on the car park side and what is more upgraded us to suites! Seemingly the car park side of the hotel has air conditioning that works on a different system so if you stay in this hotel and the weather is warm request this side of the building. Once we moved rooms we couldn't have had a better stay. The hotel is pretty basic but very close to the rail station (we were travelling by train quite a bit) and not too far from the old centre of Rouen. Breakfast at the hotel was extra but pleasant and with a good choice.

Room Tip: Car park side and not ground floor. The street side is noisy and on the ground floor you can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ermitage Bouquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ermitage Bouquet

Address: 58 rue Bouquet, 76000 Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ermitage Bouquet 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes' walk from the station and the historical center of Rouen. This 19th century mansion can satisfy the businessmen (air-conditioning, WI-FI), as well as the tourists who can leave their car to walk the old part of the town or drive easily to the Roman abbeys after a gorgeous breakfast dedicated to the products of Normandy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ermitage Bouquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ermitage Bouquet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.