We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel within easy walking distance of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ermitage Bouquet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ermitage Bouquet to your Saves list
Hotel Ermitage Bouquet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 rue Bouquet, 76000 Rouen, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Binfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel within easy walking distance of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here on way back from South-West France. Once located, the hotel was really comfortable and well maintained. Staff could not be friendlier and the overall service excellent. Rooms were very big with super king-sized bed and room fully air conditioned. Bathrooms included hi-tech shower.

Breakfast is continental style buffet but there was everything you could want available.

Be warned, entrance to the parking is extremely tight but cars appeared very safe behind hotel.

Recommended and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
62
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights, 2 rooms (2 teenagers), to explore Rouen, and the surrounding area.
Hotel about 3 mins walk to the central train station, about 5-10 mins walk to centre of city. Nice safe area. Cafes for breakfast (hotel breakfast at E14 too expensive!) within 5 mins walk.
Clean, very friendly staff - made us welcome and very helpful - rooms very clean, bathroom very clean, rooms were big/spacious, with everything we needed (safe, extra pillows, blanket, fridge). Would recommend this hotel - it has a bit of personality/style!

Room Tip: we had rooms 15 & 17 which looked out on the street - it was not a very buzy street, but you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A friend and I stayed for three nights. On arrival we were greeted by a wonderful young man whose name I didn't get, but he spoke good English and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were basic but clean and cool. We had changed hotels as the one we originally booked had a number of reviews criticising the air conditioning. We went out for dinner but on our return the rooms were like ovens and it turned out the air conditioning had stopped working. There was a different person on the desk and he really wasn't that interested. His only suggestion was to open the windows. Both our rooms were on the street side and very noisy. My room was on the ground floor and so I didn't feel safe opening the window so we both spent a terrible night, very hot. The next morning there was yet another person on the desk, an older man than his predecessors. He couldn't have been more helpful. He told us he would move us to other rooms on the car park side and what is more upgraded us to suites! Seemingly the car park side of the hotel has air conditioning that works on a different system so if you stay in this hotel and the weather is warm request this side of the building. Once we moved rooms we couldn't have had a better stay. The hotel is pretty basic but very close to the rail station (we were travelling by train quite a bit) and not too far from the old centre of Rouen. Breakfast at the hotel was extra but pleasant and with a good choice.

Room Tip: Car park side and not ground floor. The street side is noisy and on the ground floor you can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located in a beautiful townhouse with parking facilities (only smaller cars can fit through the gate though). Easy to find.
Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. About 15min walk to downtown. Free WiFi

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeley, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after a frustrating trip cancellation from Africa and getting lost in the city of Rouen. When we arrived, the staff couldn't have been more kind and helpful. The service orientation and excellent language skills made communication seamless. We were directed to a wonderful restaurant just down the hill near the train station (The Four Seasons) where we went all three nights the food was so good. On the occasion we required taxis, the staff dialed them for us and the taxis came within minutes. The room was spacious, large bath, and AC. The continental breakfast was more like a full English breakfast in a cheerful yellow room with access to espresso or a glass of wine on off hours. One thing: best to have a smaller car if you wish to park at the back of the hotel. We had a full sized vehicle and just made it through the narrow entrance passage. It is what one should expect in an older city, but we hadn't really thought ahead. I would book again without hesitation! Lenore (San Francisco)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was comfortable in terms of space and amenities. The staff gave me a map upon arrival and showed us around our room on the ground floor. Breakfast was pretty good - loved the chorizo sausages and fluffy scrambled eggs. Cappuccino/Expresso machine, electronic juicer, wide selection of tea. The staff were great. Their English was ok so no problems conversing. Whenever we drove into the compound they would keep a lookout and open the gates for me so that I did not have to wind down and reach over to scan my room key to activate the gates. There was a more senior gentleman who gave useful tips on when was the best time to pump fuel and avoid stations which I could not pay by cash - which I wanted to. If you drive, the hotel is really near a huge Carrefour in the Mont Saint Aignan area which was convenient for us as we are supermarket-holics in foreign countries. When I say huge, I mean huuuuge. And there is a safe in the room, which I do not think is a given in French hotels.
Only thing I did not like was that the walk to the nearest Metro. Although only about ten minutes, walking back to the hotel was uphill and through a fairly quiet alley. Did not feel the safest having my wife walk through there, but maybe we are just paranoid. But otherwise it's only one to two stops to town centre which was convenient.
For the price, this is all right. For the walk to the Metro, probably not the most advisable for those with young kids, unless you are training with power-walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed her for a couple of nights in June 2013. I can't help but feel slightly disappointed about our experience. Nothing really that wrong (although our room didn't have a shower) - spacious room, great shutters that helped us have a lie in, and a welcomed espresso machine. I felt that it didn't really live up to my expectations from previous reviews. We were in room 4 which was directly by reception and the room would have benefited from an inner door for privacy and sound proofing, it also looked out directly on to the carpark which wasn't great. I think as we had paid for a Superior room I was probably expecting a little more. As I said nothing really wrong but nothing really special.

Room Tip: Room 4 was right by reception and seemed like it might have been a converted office space. That said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ermitage Bouquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ermitage Bouquet

Address: 58 rue Bouquet, 76000 Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ermitage Bouquet 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes' walk from the station and the historical center of Rouen. This 19th century mansion can satisfy the businessmen (air-conditioning, WI-FI), as well as the tourists who can leave their car to walk the old part of the town or drive easily to the Roman abbeys after a gorgeous breakfast dedicated to the products of Normandy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ermitage Bouquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ermitage Bouquet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.