We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Quai Boisguilbert | Ilot Pasteur, 76000 Rouen, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    251
    62
    22
    8
See reviews for
245
93
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were looking for a hotel that we could stay at overnight to break up our journey to the West of France, somewhere with family rooms.

The Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie is an excellent choice for this. You get a room that includes a microwave and a seating area, so you can make your own food. It has helpful bilingual staff. The breakfast is adequate. It's also close enough to the cathedral that you can pop in for a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Located just next to the river and about a 10 minutes walk into the old Market Square of Rouén. This is the first Novotel Suite we'd stopped in and the room was noticeably larger than our previous Novotel rooms. The room contain fridge, microwave and 3 sinks it was modern and comfortable. Free wifi throughout and TV in room with BBC World.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were impressed by the room design in this hotel which made good use of the available space and gave all of us some privacy - 2 adults, 12 year old and 9 year old. Breakfast was included in our room rate, offered a range of options and was enjoyed by all of us. The hotel has 20 spaces in the underground carpark and when these spaces are full you have to park on the street. However, at the weekend hotel guests may use certain spaces in other zones of the car park. This was confusing at first but in fact worked perfectly well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel for one night as we travelled from Calais. Room was relatively well appointed. The bathroom and toilet were those plastic pre moulded kind but were clean and perfectly good to use. We were travelling as a family with a 3 year old and a 11 month old and all was okay. Hotel provided at no extra charge a travel cot for my youngest and there was a lower smaller bed for my 3 year old which she enjoyed.

Room had hidden dividers of which you could pull across and seperate the main bed to the childrens side. The room was quite a bog size and very comfortable.

We parked out car up one of the side streets to the hotel and it was free parking. We also had a roof box on the car and items stored in this. There was no issues with the parking and the car wasnt tampered with at all etc.

There is a TV in the room which comes with a keyboard and console of which gives you the normal French TV channels and the obligatory BBC news / CNN - but it does have a great selection of movies of which is free of charge.

Across from the hotel is the Seine river and a long promenade that you can walk along with some good places to eat and drink. We stopped at "Au Bureau" Pub & Brasserie and had a good meal and a nice vin rouge.. Burger was great and my wife's croque (Goats cheese and Aubergine) meal was great... overall good experience.

Would recommend the hotel and would stay here again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Although my three kids shared the two singles, the room was rather hot (the cooling fan - not really doing any cooling!). The breakfast was QUITE a nice touch with lots to choose from. This is a standard stop-over hotel with great staff, nothing for kids to do ....... It served its purpose as a stop-over point!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie

Address: 10 Quai Boisguilbert | Ilot Pasteur, 76000 Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rouen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rouen
#6 Business Hotel in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with eighty 30 sqm suites (of which 16 are specially set up for long term stays). Set in an inviting environment, the airconditioned and modular rooms allow 2 children to share with their parents. The Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie is located ten minutes walk from the centre of town, on the banks of the river Seine. You can park your vehicle in our easily accessible underground car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie Hotel Rouen
Accor Rouen Normandie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.