We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Bernard Tissot, 76000 Rouen, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Rouen
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Hotel is a little awkward to find best idea is to head for the train station. Parking is in the underground parking of the train station which is only 100 yds from the hotel max. The hotel has a friendly bar with a good atmosphere the staff are helpful and friendly. We stayed and had a meal which was absolutely excellent we would find the meal hard to beat anywhere, 2 people had the duck confit ( excellent) and 2 had the fish of the day Hake again excellent. The hotel is situated close to most sites and is very close to the Cathedral. Please do not miss the light show at the Cathedral which is on at 10pm and is absolutely mind blowing. Excellent meal , great bar area great light show at the Cathedral, unforgettable. Rouen has some fascinating old buildings well worth a visit.The rooms have Wi-Fi tea making facilities, on check out we were informed the hotel paid for our parking , nice touch !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
9
43
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed for four nights at this lovely old hotel. I was given a large double room, although I had only asked for a small single, at no extra cost. The room was clean, the service was excellent and I would reccommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direction_TripA, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay.

We really appreciate that you took time to write your post. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is very important to us.

We will be pleased to welcome you again during your next holiday in Rouen.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The entrance and bar are nice, room was clean but just a bit tired. Breakfast was OK, but served in the bar - selection was OK (coffee good). Appeared pricey enough for what it was. Situation is ideal for train station, short walk into the centre of town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direction_TripA, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at BEST WESTERN Hôtel De Dieppe.

It is with the greatest interest that we have read your comments about your stay. We will use your feedback to implement improvements into our classic rooms and our breakfast.

We have different types of rooms in the hotel. Our « Comfort » rooms were renovated recently.
Please contact us directly to make your next reservation in Rouen so that we could give you the room that suits you the best.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Eliza, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were pleased with our stay at the Hotel de Dieppe Rouen. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet and, although not spacious, met our needs for the two-night stay. A good breakfast was provided and the staff members were courteous and friendly and always willing to give assistance, when required. The hotel is very convenient for arriving by train, there is a good patisserie around the corner and the starting point for the walking tour described in Lonely Planet is nearby. The town centre is just a short stroll away. We ate at the hotel’s Bar and Grill both nights and had a beautiful meal on both occasions (we had the two course special which was really good value); the service was excellent. We would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direction_TripA, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Eliza,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at BEST WESTERN Hôtel De Dieppe.

We really appreciate that you had a nice stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your diners a our bar « Le Dieppe » and found the whole staff professional and attentive. This is very important to us.

We will be pleased to welcome you again during your next holiday in Rouen.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I chose this hotel because of how close it was to the train station. We were arriving from Paris after an overnight plane flight from the States and then an hour & a half train ride. I knew we would be exhausted and this would be a very short walk from the train. But this hotel was more than that. The room was roomy and looked recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable. Our room faced the train station & it got a bit noisy at night, but not terrible. The bar & grill downstairs in the lobby (odd, but it worked) served an excellent Prix Fix menu that was so good we ate there both nights. The sights in Rouen were an easy walk from the hotel, 10-15 min and then taking our next train was a minute walk across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Easy to find as it's right next to the sncf train station. Parking is tricky. The hotel has a deal with the car park opposite where you can pay 7 euros for a 24H stay. If not parking in the street is 50cts for half an hour. The hotel has been painted a hideous pink/purple colour on the outside ground floor so it looks more like a nail bar than a hotel. The Inside is a typical old style French hotel complete with concertina and mesh outer lift. The lift wasn't working when we arrived which was OK for us as we got upgraded to a better room ( on the 4the floor!)If you are in a wheelchair then be warned - no lift - no room (!!) as there are no rooms on the ground floor so check before you go if you're going in the next week or so to this hotel.
The room itself was all in black, red and silver which was OK. The design of the shower isn't great as the water ends up going all over the floor no matter how you stand. The matress was excellent and we slept very well.
The breakfast is a buffet with bread croissants cold meats, cheese and all the regular stuff.
The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the old historical part of Rouen which is really lovely.
A convenient location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Check that the lift is working if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was only going to spend one night in Rouen as part of a roadtrip throughout Normandy. I found the hotel to be good value for money and the rooms were modern and clean. The bathroom was especially nice. The area is a little shady at night but by no means I felt scared or anything. During the day you are close to all the tourist attractions, no more than 15 minutes walk.
The hotel's restaurant seemed to be very well known by locals as it was full of them. In summary if you just need somewhere to stay for a couple of days in Rouen without frills this place does the job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe

Address: Place Bernard Tissot, 76000 Rouen, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed since 1880 by the Guéret Family.The restaurant "Le 4 Saisons" famous for the "duckling press". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rouen
Best Western Hotel Rouen
Rouen Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.