We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS ROUEN CHAMPS DE MARS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars

Save Saved
You added Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Avenue Aristide Briand, 76000 Rouen, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    218
    68
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
214
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is on main road, easily accessible. I drove down from Paris Airport and had no difficulty in locating it. The hotel is comfortable and provides value for money. For a person who discover the city on foot - the hotel is ideal location.
I stayed for a night and had comfortable stay, would recommend guest to try it out for its location and good riverside view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This offers the usual basic Ibis facilities. But the staff are particularly friendly and helpful. Parking facilities are plentiful and safe. Hotel is near enough to centre for pleasant walk and views to the rear on to please fountain and gardens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Having enjoyed our stay in the Ibis Hotel, Albert for three nights my wife and I were looking forward to our one night stay in this hotel, unfortunately we were to be greatly disappointed.
The first problem was getting into the hotel, while we could see it from a nearby roundabout we could not find the car entrance, this was due to the fact that five or six large tourist busses using both the Ibis and the adjoining Mercure Hotel were concealing it. Eventually after three trips driving slowly around the complicated Rouen one way system we eventually discovered the concealed entrance.
Having located the underground car park we discovered that there was a parking charge of 50 cent per hour. On the plus side a luggage trolley was available but like many supermarket trolleys ours had a mind of their own and was difficult to manoeuvre through a number of heavy fire doors.
On reaching reception, registration was fast although we were greeted with only a weak smile from the receptionist.
On enquiring if an evening meal was available we were informed that the Ibis only served light snacks and that if we wanted a full meal we would have to dine in the Mercure next door, having little option we decided to go there as our time was limited.
The dinner menu in the Mercure consisted of only four basically regional dishes two of which were a) un-cooked meat (steak tartare) and b) an un-cooked salmon dish. As none of the four dishes appealed to us we decided to go back for a snack in the Ibis.
Again the menu was very limited and we were forced to decide on a pre-prepared, micro waved toasted ham and cheese sandwich, a Coca-Cola and a cup of black tea each, with no possibility of additional chips or salad. The snack was prepared by the receptionist and the bill came to a staggering €26.50.
Our room was similar to that In Albert, although the bathroom had only two thin, moderately large towels, we probably could have ordered more towels but didn’t bother doing so. Although looking directly out on to a main road, noise was not an issue and we did have a good night’s sleep.
Breakfast the next morning was almost identical to what had been served in the Ibis in Albert and was sufficient to our needs.
We could not recommend this hotel, it is difficult to find, difficult to enter, menus are limited and no great effort is made to make you feel welcome.
Having rated almost twenty hotels by this stage I have to state that this hotel has been rated by me the worst so far. We shall not be returning.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Margarets, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions in September. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel and there is a pay car park underground, 50cents per hour is OK as it is in the town. Has a bar but no restaurant for the evening, but the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the town with loads of restaurants, or there is a restaurant in the sister hotel Mercure next door.
My only negative is that breakfast costs €9.50 which is not that great value compared to a full cooked breakfast with buffet in the UK, and it seems to have increased in price a number of times over a short period.
That said I would recommend and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars

Address: 12 Avenue Aristide Briand, 76000 Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rouen Champ de Mars hotel is located at the eastern entrance to Rouen, 10 min on foot from the historic centre and its shops. The airport is 15 km and the railway station 2 km away. 500 m from the Convention Centre, the hotel offers 64 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi access, including 3 for disabled guests. A bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking with direct access to the hotel are at your disposal. Pets accepted. Golf and tennis close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.