We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, fun B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cour Sainte-Catherine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added La Cour Sainte-Catherine to your Saves list
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
74 rue du Puits, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 65 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Cosy, fun B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Made a one night transit stop here. Located in a quiet side street a short walk way from the pretty but noisy and rather tacky tourist centre of Honfleur. Purportedly a convent which became a cider press which became a B&B the rooms are located round a tree'd courtyard, which means you get to meet and hear your neighbors, but still a good night's sleep in a comfortable, well equipped room. Breakfast was excellent, service was warm and personal, easy parking. Nothing not to like.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    73
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
61
215
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boxmoor
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our second stop on this French tour and what a lovely little place, lovely people, fabulous breakfast (Included) in a smashing garden. Really comfortable spacious room. Parked the car up the road, free of charge and just walked all around this fabulous and beautiful town, great little bars and excellent restaurants. The weather was absolutely fabulous, couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a really good place to stay in town. Easy walking distance to the centre. We stayed in The Painter apartment which was perfect for a family complete with fridge and kettle, and beautifully decorated in great French style. Spotlessly clean too. The courtyard is stunning and a lovely place to enjoy some fantastic local cider. Underneath is The Traveller coffee shop which should not be missed for a great breakfast (€7). It is quiet and at (€150) good value for what you get. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Painter was great for a family, with a great view of a quite street on one side and the leafy co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were only staying one night in Honfleur en route south but we had a wonderful evening. The B&B is really beautiful - a really thoughtfully converted convent and latterly cider press with great decor in the rooms reflecting the heritage of the town and region. The gardens are also a great place to while away an hour or two with a book. And to eat our delicious breakfast in the morning over plentiful coffee.

Our hosts were wonderful and although our French is less than fluent, there were lots if smiles and laughter and we all made ourselves understood! A definite plus was the parking on offer and the really kind storage of our bikes overnight at the main house. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We had a core ouest room which would have comfortably slept a family of 4 if needed - overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

La Cour Sainte-Catherine is in the old part of Honfleur and literally a 5 minute walk down the hill to the centre and restaurants etc. The rooms face into an internal courtyard which is also where we had breakfast (since it was warm and sunny). It is an old building but our room was clean and light. It was also very quiet and peaceful. We stayed there on the Bastille day weekend and the town was very busy and yet we could escape the crowds and noise very quickly when we wanted to. They also have secure parking about 100 metres away and although they charge an extra €10 per day we thought it was worth it since parking in the narrow streets of Honfleur is a bit of a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed the Cour Sainte-Catherine very much. Our room was quite unique with stone walls, very large and quiet. (Only concern might be that the staff don't speak much English but we were fine with our high school French.) The breakfasts were wonderful! It's a walk of two or three blocks to the harbor where there are lots of shops and restaurants. We recommend a restaurant on the walk toward the harbor called La Breard where we had a terrific multiple course meal at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

La Cour Sainte-Catherine could not be more picturesque and charming. The staff were incredibly welcoming, and were at hand to give directions when needed, as its tucked away off the main hustle and bustle of busy Honfleur and can be quite tricky to find at first.

Behind the big wooden doors off the pavement you will find a tranquil haven of Parisian charm. Stylishly decorated and spacious. The room was surprisingly bigger than the picture on the website and we even had kitchen facilities if needed. Although there is so much choice of places to eat that we didn't ever cook. Breakfast is served either in the café next door (which is a perfect people watching spot in the afternoon!) or the courtyard and a selection of breads, pastries and cakes await!!

I wish now that our stay had been longer as after two days I began to really feel at home. Once the sunshine started to come out in Honfleur this was the perfect resting place, im so happy with my choice and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. I highly recommend this perfect bed and breakfast you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cour Sainte-Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour Sainte-Catherine

Address: 74 rue du Puits, 14600 Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Cour Sainte-Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cour Sainte-Catherine Hotel Honfleur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cour Sainte-Catherine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.