We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places I ever been” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Maison de Lucie to your Saves list
La Maison de Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 rue des Capucins, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Honfleur
Brussel
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One of the best places I ever been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay in this hotel was offered as a birthday present. I must say though I have been sleeping in quite some hotels between New York and Tokyo in my life, this is truly one of the finest, if not the the finest place I ever stayed. The hotel owners are truly customer oriented, the decoration of every place in the hotel is exquisite, breakfast is heaven on earth. We were lucky to stay in the garden suite... simply amazing! Take a look at my pictures.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    43
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
253
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights here in late March 2015. Just a wonderful stay. Location is great to walk into the city. Very pretty hotel and a warm, welcoming staff. If we return to Honfleur in the future, I would most definitely stay again at La Maison de Lucie.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a reservation for four nights and stayed a fifth, as it was wonderful. Can't say enough about the staff, as each and everyone went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay wonderful. The spa, which you reserved privately, was very special. Breakfast was delicious with fresh squeezed orange juice, warm rolls, homemade jams and always something a little "extra". Definitely a place not to be missed!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We chose Honfleur for a short break to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday. Having read previous reviews for this hotel, we booked via the internet. On arrival, our welcome exceeded our expectations and we were delighted with the rooms, and general ambiance. Our bed was very comfortable as was the entire room with large en-suite. We booked breakfast and were glad we did with freshly squeezed juices, warm croissants, and good coffee. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in this fabulous small boutique hotel, and would recommend the experience to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

We spent nine days in France, and this hotel was one of the best. Located in a quiet area of Honfluer, this historic home was a feast for the eyes. The host, in reception, could not have been more helpful to us.
Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, with fresh juice, coffee, and pastries served in front of a warm fireplace. I wish we could have stayed here longer.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

This is our very favorite place to stay in France...it is elegant, warm and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful out on the patio on a beautiful morning. Also they have private parking which is a premium in Honfleur.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

On arrival we were met with a warm welcome. A friendly and helpful orientation of the hotel, helped us park the car and then shown to Suite 2. Our room was large, warm, quiet and beautifully decorated with antique pieces. Easy walk down to restaurants and sights. For breakfast you were made to feel like royalty with fresh delicious food. Francois, Aggie and the kind breakfast lady have customer service you can not fault, nothing was too much trouble. The Spa in the cellar was a soaking gem. Look no further for accommodation - stay here.

Room Tip: Suite 2 very quiet, light, warm and cosy. Wifi was a bit patchy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600 Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#5 Family Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison de Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.