We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very French and very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Save Saved
You added La Maison de Lucie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison de Lucie
44 rue des Capucins, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Honfleur
Drummoyne, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very French and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is very french - with a beautiful courtyard which is often used for breakfast - which contains all the food you would expect from a french farmhouse. It is very handy to the centre of Honfleur and has parking available (public parking area) 100 metres away.
English is spoken and one of the staff looks (although I am told he doesn't sing like) Barry Manilow. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
A very quiet location - a thoroughly enjoyable hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the ground floor rooms open onto a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    35
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
206
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a great stay at this small hotel in the centre of Honfleur. Our recently refurbished room was perfectly adequate and the bathroom had an enormous bath. The Sitting Rooms are very comfortable with log fires blazing and the hotel has its own secure garage down the road for 3 cars (best to reserve as parking in Honfleur is difficult). I defy anyone not to like this small hotel! Breakfast is served in the Sitting Rooms, either at small tables or on tables by the sofas. The food is absolutely wonderful - fresh breads, homemade jams, homemade puree de pommes and a proper pot of delicious tea (yes, delicious tea in France!). We shall definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay was very relaxing and romantic and for the first time wasn't looking forward to return to the UK!. Excellent service by extremely friendly and accommodating staff. The room was very comfortable with only one exception, there was no tea making facilities in the room (I know, a British thing!). One more thing I have to stay the log fire made the whole of the hotel smell wonderful and would love to know what logs were used? Will definitely stay again as now want to retire to beautiful Honfleur.

Room Tip: The lovely staff showed myself and my husband round all the rooms and suites. All absolutely beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a lovely little hotel. Near the centre of Honfleur, but very peaceful and quiet (not that Honfleur is rowdy in any way!) The hotel is beautifully decorated and has a gentile charm. Service was both friendly and excellent. We had a room with a terrace leading into a small, topiaried courtyard -- a lovely place to relax. Don't miss breakfast - so civilised and scrummy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed two nights and were fairly happy with our stay. The staff was wonderful and very responsive to any requests. The room we had was tiny for the price, but Honfleur is expensive so we were not surprised. We had a terrace which would have been great in good weather and would make the room seem larger with terrace doors open. Parking is no problem - just give your keys to the staff and they will park for you. The location is quiet but still very close to town centre so extremely convenient for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Room 8 on first floor is extremely small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our stay was magnificent. Unfortunately, we only stayed one day, October 13, 2013. I wish we had spent more time in Honfleur. Breakfast was fantastic. Having our car parked worked out great. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a gem of a hotel. It certainly deserves the top rating. All the staff are so helpful and friendly.
Breakfast is nothing short of magnificent. Beautifully presented and delicious and served with a smile in one of the beautiful reception rooms.Our room was delightful, comfortable, beautifully decorated, a really good size with a recently renovated lovely bathroom. It is very central and makes exploring Honfleur very easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600 Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#5 Family Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison de Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.