We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le M Honfleur

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le M Honfleur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le M Honfleur
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Cours Albert Manuel, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Honfleur
Jersey Channel Islands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

This was a pleasant surprise considering it is part of a hotel chain group. Staff very pleasant and helpful room was nice and clean and more than adequate for our needs, though a mini fridge would have been useful. No hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    46
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
48
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Stayed 3 nights here. The bedoom was of reasonable size with queen sized bed, and was clean and very comfortable. The ensuite was a good size with full bath and shower over, plus hairdryer. Unusually for a French hotel a tea and coffee making facilities were provided, and replenished daily.

As in a lot of French hotels the optional breakfast was quite expensive at €8, but we found it filled us nicely and then we only needed a snack lunch. Service generally was friendly and good

There is a large private car park, so for us that was another plus point..
The walk to the centre town took about 10-15 mins and was entirely on the flat. along Albert Manuel and Rue de la Republique, however, a detour along Rue Brulee and Bavole is highly recommended to view all the fantastic timbered buildings (on walking into town take a left at the Post Office then first right ).

We ate in town every night so did not try the restaurant. There was a large garden which we overlooked, but strangely we couldnt see any access to it other than walking all along the outside of the hotel - otherwise we might have been tempted to sit out there with a drink from the bar.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Double Oak, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

This is a typical chain hotel and as a result is pedictable and in this case, comfortable. The room was small but spotless with nice amenities. The bathroom is small but very adequate. The parking is a plus as when we went into town with the car parking was difficult, to say the least. There is no lift, so if you have heavy luggage, ask for a ground floor room. We found the desk staff to be welcoming and helpful, We did have the expensive breakfast, and it was a good continental style offering with typical breads, fruits and cereals. We had not stayed in the Kyriad chain before, but based on the experience here, would not hesitate to recommend them.

  • Liked — Clean and close to town.
  • Disliked — Higher end of our budget for a one night with breakfast hotel.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

This was the first time I had stayed at a Kyriad Hotel. It's just a bit on the outskirts of Honfleur, maybe 500 meters. One could walk into the town, or in my case parking was easy to find so I drove. The hotel rooms are small but clean. They offer free internet and free parking. The hotel was quiet and simple. One could access more charm by staying in Honfleur itself, but if parking is an issue this could be a good option.

  • Liked — Free Wi-Fi and Free Parking
  • Disliked — Small room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le M Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le M Honfleur

Address: 62 Cours Albert Manuel, 14600 Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le M Honfleur 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le M Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Honfleur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le M Honfleur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.