We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le M Honfleur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le M Honfleur to your Saves list
Hotel Le M Honfleur
62 Cours Albert Manuel, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Honfleur
Chesterfield.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Having spent three nights at this hotel we left with a good feeling, certainly contrary to many of the views shown by others about this hotel. It was clean, the tea and coffee facilities were renewed each day and the staff were all quite friendly.

OK the rooms could have been larger and there was no air conditioning but eh we are talking of a two star hotel not a four or five star after all. In other parts of the world we have stayed in four star establishments with no better facilities.

Breakfast we found adequate, continental as to be expected in France and nothing was wanting. The hotel also has a restaurant which we didn't use preferring instead to eat in the evening in the pretty harbour area of the town. Plenty of people did use the restaurant so I presume it was of their choice. The one downside to this hotel can be said to be where it is in relation to the town centre of Honfleur. To be quite honest though we found the fifteen minute stroll easy on the way there and welcome to walk down our meal on the way back.

All in all I would recommend it to anyone wanting a reasonably priced place to spend a few days without any frills.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear garden as rooms facing the road can become a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    48
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
58
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Kyriad. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant, and the reception area, dining room and hotel rooms were quite attractive. Although the hotel was apparently largely empty when we stayed, we were given a very small, spartan room with a dismal view at the rear of the property down a hall with no lighting at the end when're our door was. Not a broken bulb, just no lighting at the end.

Although in general the room was adequate, the vinyl flooring in the room was odd. It turned what could have been a small but cosy room into something uncomfortably close to hospital ward in feeling. For one night it might not have bothered me, but as a base for a vacation the empty, dark halls, and the institutional flooring were off-putting.

The breakfasts were nicely set up in the attractive dining room, parking was easy and free. A little further out of Honfleur than we expected, and a fair old walk to the harbour and main sites, but with a car, not bad and certainly a nice welcome. It would not be my first choice on a return visit, but it was adequate and Honfleur is lovely.

Room Tip: rear rooms are quieter, away from a main road, but look out on a rocky embankment rising above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We arrived in the early hours of the morning after a long drive through torrential rain. The porter welcomed us with a smile and dealt with us politely and quickly. The room was a good size and clean and the buffet breakfast was plentiful.

This hotel is well located just minutes by car to the harbour with lots of restaurants, shops and art galleries. Honfleur is a lovely historical town with beautiful buildings.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Kyriad Honfleur is not good value for money. At E91 per night plus E8.50 for breakfast each you could do better, even in expensive Honfleur. The rooms were tired and our badly decorated bathroom had a cloth unwaterproofed shower curtain with rotten wood fittings around the bath. We stayed four days and staff failed to replenish the room tea/coffee tray every day.On seperate days we failed to have either plastic glasses,tea and coffee sachets and sugar replenished. Breakfast self service was disorganized and on one morning when we arrived in the dining room 15 minutes before service was due to end there were no croisants,bread, milk or fruit available and a staff member had to be found to replenish before we could have breakfast. The redeming feature was the reception office staff who were cheerfull and helpfull.

Room Tip: Inspect room before accepting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel has been recently refurbished and is clean and functional with ample free parking. It is located away from the centre of Honfleur but within easy walking distance. Our room was not huge but big enough and was clean and comfortable. There was no aircon which meant having a window open at night onto what is a fairly busy main road. The traffic noise was not too intrusive but may be an issue for some people. Our room was on the first floor and there was no lift. Dinner was awful - do not eat dinner here. The food was stale, of poor quality, and badly cooked. Breakfast was just OK. The Receptionist on arrival was bored, brusque, made no eye contact and spoke in very fast French. The Receptionist on departure was much more pleasant and sympathetic. I wouldn't rush back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like traffic noise then ask for a room overlooking the garden at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed in the Kyriad for one night as part of our trip through Normandy, Brittany and the Loire and we found it to be a very nice little hotel and very good value for money (€86 for night incl. breakfast). The room was very clean and well equipped, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. I would certainly stay in it again and book the Kyriad elsewhere in France in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed at the Kyriad for 2 nights on our visit to Honfleur. Received a warm welcome from the reception staff, and were allocated a room on the first floor overlooking the main road. The room was basic, but at the price paid, good value for money. No air con or mini bar, but clean and fully functional. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and found it to be good value from money. Food quality very good. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate. Hotel is 15 minute walk from centre of Honfleur. Free parking a bonus. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le M Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le M Honfleur

Address: 62 Cours Albert Manuel, 14600 Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le M Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Honfleur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le M Honfleur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.