We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, parking and present staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Honfleur

Save Saved
You added Ibis Honfleur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Honfleur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cours Jean De Vienne, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Honfleur
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Clean, parking and present staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of June with friends, hotel had plenty of free parking, wifi and was clean and tidy, the staff at reception were welcoming and their English so much better than my French. Good standard of rooms, with a good shower in a small en suite bathroom. The staff gave us recommendations for restaurants in Honfleur which is a 15 minute walk away. The bar was ok with a small choice of beer after the walk back. Breakfast was a buffet style continental and was of a good standard. I would stay here again if visiting Honfleur but there are plenty of hotels, including other Ibis hotels much closer to the very picturesque centre and the restaurants of Honfleur if the walk is an issue.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    292
    64
    10
    2
See reviews for
73
316
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was my first time to Honfleur and the first time the group of friends I was with (motorcycle touring) had used the hotel.

Honfleur is a pretty place to visit, although I can guess that it can get very busy, and the hotel was just at the edge of being easy to get into town and far enough away so that its is quiet at night. Parking is good and the hotel is clean and well run. Breakfast was better that other hotels of this type offer.

I would use this hotel again when coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the fifth year we have used this hotel for a stop over during our visit to the Leman 24 hour race and it is perfect for us.
Nice and quiet but close enough to the centre and harbour. Excellent car park.
Would recommend for any purpose, familys and couples of any age.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a great little hotel for our stay in Honfleur, close enough to the town, no problem with parking. We used it again on our return journey of our holiday and we would have no hesitation of recommending this hotel to anyone and we would use it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Clean nice hotel, good value for Money. helpfull and nice staff. Only The only thing was that the a/c in the room was not too efficient. It was a bit warm and not possible to have the window open because of the noise from the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringmer, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was slightly out of town but easily within walking distance of the main restaurant / harbour area.
There was good secure parking .

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good , the price reasonable - overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice budget hotel. Rooms could be bigger but the beds were comfy and whole room and bathroom clean and that's all that matters for a one night stay. It's not right in the city center and we took a car to get there, it would have been more than the advertised 15 minute walk. if you're more interested in walking to the city or staying for a few days then staying right in the city would be a better option. We had a car so it worked well for us. Parking was available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Honfleur

Address: Cours Jean De Vienne, 14600 Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Honfleur 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 km from the airport, the Ibis Honfleur is located on the bank of the estuary at the entrance to Honfleur, city of painters and Impressionism. Close to the Eugene Boudin museum and the old docks, the hotel offers 60 rooms including three adapted for guestes with limited mobility. Other features include free parking, our Rendez Vous bar and a 24 hour snack service as well as WiFi Internet access. For those who like a bit of sport, tennis and golf can be played a few km from the hotel. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Honfleur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.