We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Convenient and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Styles Honfleur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Styles Honfleur to your Saves list
ibis Styles Honfleur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Quai de la Tour, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfort, Convenient and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights at the Ibis Styles. It's located close to the town centre with everything within walking distance. The hotel was clean and comfortable and our room even had a mezzanine floor in the roof space with another two beds so could have slept 4 (or more!). We opt for breakfast which was 'continental' style and self service with a good selection. The only downside of the hotel was that car parking was a short walk away on a public car park and cost 4 Euros/24 hours but we didn't think there was a security risk. The journey to Caine took about 1 1/2 hours and was motorway most of the way (watch out for tolls so take cash or credit card).
We would stay at the hotel again if we returned to Honfleur.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    273
    52
    8
    2
See reviews for
108
294
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of town and opposite a very large car park. Car parking there was €14 per day but the friendly receptionist directed us to another, a very short distance away which cost €4 for the day. The parking ticket expired at midnight but we were informed that as long as we moved it by 9.00 the following morning it would be fine, which we did.
We had a comfortable bed with nice white bed linen and the bathroom looked as though it had been recently refurbished. The bathroom was spotless and soft white towels were provided. A continental breakfast was included in our room rate and tea,coffee and croissants were provided, free of charge, in the reception area during the day. Free wifi was provided but I only managed to get connected in the reception area. However, it wasn't a problem as we were only staying for 1 night.
This is the second time we've stayed at an Ibis Styles hotel and I would have no hesitation in booking another.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We thank you for the very nice comment you recently posted on Tripadvisor ,following your stay in our hotel. Our challenge is to make our guests as satisfied as possible and it is a real treat when we manage to make everyone happy. It certainly would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Ibisstyles Honfleur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytchett, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, reasonable cost and right on the waterfront. Excellent. Would recommend. We had family room which had a separate room upstairs from ours in the old attic. This had its own tv to nice fir privacy without being too far away from offspring !!!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for posting such a nice comment following your stay with us . As you noted , Ibisstyles hotels try to make children as welcome as possible. It is always very pleasant when we do it succesfully. It would be a real pleasure to have you stay with us another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed at the Ibis Styles for one night in Honfleur. We picked this hotel because it was close to Honfleur centre so that we could walk into the town from the hotel. Parking was not a problem. We parked outside and bought a ticket that lasted for 8 hours. We bought the ticket at 16.15 and it expired at 12.15 the following day.

The room was on the small side but clean and it had a nice shower room. The bed was firm but comfortable. There was a TV but only French channels were available.

Breakfast was included in our tariff. Breakfast was very good with a help yourself buffet. The selection included cereals, meat and cheese plus a variety of breads, croissants and pastries. Unlimited coffee from the machine was also very good.

Staff were friendly and helpful. A good stay.

Room Tip: Get a room that face the rear courtyard, you will find them very quiet. We were in room 203.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hall lights switched were on by motion sensors, when entering form the lift area.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
We thank you for the recent comments you wrote regarding your stay at Ibisstyles and are pleased you enjoyed it. However we are sorry you did not manage to watch English Channels on the TV in your room . BBC ,Euronews, CNN, Disney Channel are currently available . Next time you visit Honfleur do not hesitate to stay in our hotel and ask reception if something normally advertised is not working.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This is a great hotel for any type of travel, the location is easily walking distance to all the hot spots and the staff is genuinely kind. Breakfast is a great start to the day, but make sure you pay attention to the busy times, I'd recommend waking up earlier to beat the rush. Either way though, it's worth it, plus it's included in your hotel stay.

Internet was reliable, and the room was comfortable.

Definitely a great place for families, business, or leisure, I wouldn't say a "romantic" stay, but pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
We thank you very much for the nice comment you posted further to your stay in our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed it all and would be more than delighted to welcome you again at Ibisstyles Honfleur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The hotel as other Ibis Style are a good experience for the money you're paying for.
This one is very well located just on the old Honfleur port entrance.
But, it's time for some renewing. All things looks a bit over used. i.e: my bed mattress was old and has a big depression on it.

Oh! And, yes the wifi doesn't work on the rooms at all.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
So sorry to read how disappointed you seemed to be upon leaving our hotel. Although we know some of the mattresses need to be changed (and that should be done before end of April) they were all renewed less than 4 years ago when the hotel was totally refurbished.
As for the WI-FI ,except for the 3 days without any connection due to a general cut of internet and telephone in this part of the town ,it generally works. We presume you visited us during that period and also we could not help it ,we apologize for any convenience this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Styles Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Honfleur

Address: 3, Quai de la Tour, 14600 Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Honfleur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Styles Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
De La Tour Honfleur
De La Tour Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Styles Honfleur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.