We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright and comfortable in a busy resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Styles Honfleur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Styles Honfleur to your Saves list
ibis Styles Honfleur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Quai de la Tour, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Honfleur
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bright and comfortable in a busy resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived in the early evening with Honfleur very busy with visitors and roadworks but we found the hotel easily and check in was simple and friendly.

We parked in the main public car park accross the road which cost 14 euros for the day the next day we were able to park in the public parking in front of the hotel at a cost of 8 euros so try and get in this limited parking for a much better deal.

The rooms are bright and well presented the bed was probably one of the best I have slept in - a great mattress and a nice size. I thought it might be noisy as we could hear other guests in the early evening but heard nothing through the night or morning.

Breakfast was included and was a typical buffet breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and breads.

The restaurants around the harbour were a short walk away and we chose a different one each night service quality and cost were all good. The harbour is a brilliant place just to sit and watch people enjoying this super little town.

We enjoyed the stay at this hotel and in this town and found everything was good quality and value

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    246
    46
    7
    1
See reviews for
100
259
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
morgantown, wv
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I recently stayed here for 3 nights on a two-week long vacation. The hotel was great. Well situated near the harbor, interesting shopping, galleries, old churches, museums, etc. The beds were comfy, the room was spotless and the bathroom spacious-- all very contemporary. The lift and A/C were welcome features. We were both quite pleased with the place, including the nicely varied breakfast buffet, which was included in the very reasonable price. We came into the village on the bus from the Deauville-Trouville train station and found that the bus stop was just across the adjacent car park, so very handy as we left town on a bus to Le Havre. The staff were friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The new Ibis Style rooms are a great step up from the Ibis standard. Light and airy, modern and with loads of electricity outlets in the right places eg both sides of bed to charge phones overnight. Indeed, we preferred it to the privilege room we stayed in at a Mercure the next two nights. This hotel is excellently placed literally two minutes walk from the old harbour at Honfleur where the restaurants were absolutely buzzing on the warm sunny evening we stayed. Public pay parking right outside the hotel if you are lucky as we were. Maximum 24hrs - fine if just staying overnight - but longer term car park just across the road. Cheerful friendly staff and good typical Ibis breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrèze, Limousin, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed one night and were pleasantly impressed. Parking was very easy - some public pay parking directly outside and a large pay car park over the road. The situation is excellent, with literally dozens of restaurants within a few minutes and all the other attractions of Honfleur. Breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Styles Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Honfleur

Address: 3, Quai de la Tour, 14600 Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Honfleur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Styles Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
De La Tour Honfleur
De La Tour Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Styles Honfleur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.