We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La maison du Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Honfleur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La maison du Parc
Save
You added La maison du Parc to your Saves list
76 rue saint Leonard | Chambres D' Hotes, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Cranbrook
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“You must stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Its almost pointless writing a review for La Maison du Parc beause everyone has already given it the outstanding reviews it rightly deserves
Rooms - beautiful, Breakfasts - fantastic, Hosts - charming, welcoming, Location - great for both town & escaping
We had a lovely weekend in May and will be recommending this fantastic B&B to everyone we know.
Only minor point to make - the gate's a bit narrow, so be careful when driving through

Room Tip: First floor rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
131
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The minute you enter the gate you know this is a special place. My husband and I, along with another couple, visited Honfleur and stayed at La Maison du Parc for 7 days. Annick and Paul greeted us at the door and made us feel welcome in their beautiful and elegant B&B. They go above and beyond to be helpful, warm and kind. The rooms are exceptional, clean, spacious, elegant and cozy. Breakfast is glorious!! The dining room is absolutely beautiful and the food is delicious, homemade and more than you can eat. The garden is a treat for your eyes and your soul. Words do not do justice to this paradise you simply have to experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed with Annick for two nights at the end of our trip and honestly, it was the best B&B we have ever stayed at. It is truly a special place run by owners who work very hard to ensure the guests are treated like kings and queens. Everything about our room and breakfast served was absolute perfection.

We were warmly greeted by Annick who made sure we had directions of where they were located and were to park. Everything was simple and easy to get there, and La Maison du Parc is in a great part of the city. A short 5 minute walk to the harbour area.

We stayed in the Jasmine room and was in awe from the moment we walked in. Everything was done to the highest standard inside the room. And the bathroom was also very special, there are so many extras, huge shower and large bathtub. All the extras such as the lotions and robes were at the higest quality. The bed was very comfortable.

Annick had amazing homemade treats waiting for us in the room each day. So and she provided coffees, teas, biscuits, and drinks complementary. The room also had a very good flat panel TV and plenty of closet room.

But the most amazing part of the stay was the breakfasts! Best ever! Everything was homemade and of the highest quality. She kept on bringing out more and more, after what we had seemed that it couldn't be beat. They work very hard to ensure breakfast is a real treat.

The gardens are also very special. It was very sunny when we were visiting and it was nice to look out to. We loved their dogs also. Everything had such a harmonious feel to it.

I would highly recommend this B&B. Again, it was absolute perfection and was the best ever we have stayed at. All can be attributed to the hard work of the hosts. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E.Yorks.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we certainly chose the right place. Annick and her husband have poured love and dreams into their beautiful property, an 18 century townhouse which opens onto an idyllic garden. Breakfasts are divine with homemade sweet and savoury pastries and crepes.The decor is gorgeous and the bathrooms stunning. Within walking distance of the centre, you really look forward to coming back here after dinner. Annick made our stay so special with many thoughtful touches such as fresh roses and patisserie. We are already looking forward to our next visit as our stay here was just as a short break should be, the perfect place for a romantic escape or relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed with my wife and 6 yo daugther at La Maison du Parc for a few days in April and had a fantastic time. We've stayed in a variety of B&B-type accomodations around Europe and La Maison du Parc was the best exerience we've had anywhere. The house itself is beautiful and the rooms were perfect. Annick and her husband were exceptionally warm and welcoming and they prepared a feast for us for breakfast every morning. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Our 6 yo daughter loved the place and did not want to leave.

Maison du Parc is also very close to the old harbor area in Honfleur although in a quieter part of town (which we appreciated after Paris). It also proved to be a great jumping-off point for us to explore Normandy. We made easy day trips to Lisieux, Bayeux, the coast and the surrounding countryside.

I really can't say enough good things about La Maison du Parc. Higly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Sussex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This came up as the No1 gaff in Normandy under the B&B section.

It absolutely is, Annik and Paul have done a fantastic job renovating the old house over the last 5 years and it is a lovely place to stay. Hotel du Vin (god rest their soul) would charge over 500 quid for these rooms instead of 160 Euros.

Our bathroom was big enough to have a cricket match in !!.

Breakfast should be renamed Break Feast, stuffed for the day so need for lunch.

There is also a conservatory room in the Garden which really something special, I had a quick nose about would be ideal for having a small seminar, conference.

Room Tip: We had the Jasmine room -excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

For Normandy vacation, look no further. It's the best accommodation I had so far, and I stayed at more hotels than I can count...
It is a lovely old Town House, from the 18th century, that was completely renovated and transformed into a great B/B. The owners, Annik and Paul live at the side house. The whole huge mansion for the guests. It's got 5 uniquely designed rooms, each with it's own name and character. I booked the Jasmine room at the first floor. It is a spacious room with a big 4 posted bed, decorated with oriental objects, and antique furniture. The bathroom it's a huge room connected to the bedroom. An old Italian bath, a modern sink and great shower. A dozen fresh roses were in our room, together with some freshly baked brownies. Tea and coffee facilities with a variety of flavors.
The complimentary bath products are high class. Superb breakfast with baked asparagus pie, yogurt , fresh juice and a couple of small fruit smoothies. Some crepes with homemade jam. Each day Annik made different breakfast.
Heaven on hearth.
This place is above expectations!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La maison du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La maison du Parc

Address: 76 rue saint Leonard | Chambres D' Hotes, 14600 Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison du parc Honfleur... Elegant home of Shipowner constructed in 1764, a home of charming guests of the 18eme Century, or lived notably Charles bréard who was l' historian of Honfleur. After two working years, the home was entirely renovated and transformed into Guests' home; the main home, called " the big home " is entirely reserved for our guests; rooms dominate a hundred-year-old park which overhangs a splendid Araucaria. Ideally located in the historical district. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La maison du Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.