We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La maison du Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Honfleur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La maison du Parc
Save
You added La maison du Parc to your Saves list
76 rue saint Leonard | Chambres D' Hotes, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Honfleur B&B and Inns
ENG
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This beautiful house has been lovingly updated by Annick and Paul.They are super hosts and we
immediately felt relaxed. The rooms are individual and beautifully decorated.
Lovely bottled juices and water replenished daily. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fresh little buns in the rooms. Breakfasts are wonderful, more like a brunch. Everything perfect.
It is a short walk into Honfleur which is a bustling little town with a lovely port.
You really feel at home here

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
131
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have stayed in many B&Bs in France and last year in one of the top rated ones in Honfleur, but this was beyond our expectations and we cannot think of a single way to improve anything. Annick and Paul were both so warm and wonderful and couldnt do enough for us - from daily events recommendations and restaurant tips, to genuinely the best breakfast I or my 3 fellow travellers have ever had. So good that I have suggested Annick start running bakery weekends and shares her secrets. We stayed in Passiflora and Jasmine - both stunningly beautiful and on the same floor with a private hallway between. We just cant wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Passiflora and Jasmine - both stunningly beautiful with 4 poster beds and on the same 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights in La Maison du Parc and we can only add our review to all other satisfied guests of this hidden gem in Honfleur, We spent 2 nights at the lin room and then moved for another night to room Passiflore. Both rooms are perfect. The breakfast is outstanding and delicious. Annick and Paul did their best to help us in finding good restaurants in Honfleur and make our stay so enjoyable. We highly recommend this B&B hotel which matches some of the best 5 stars hotels we've been to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Not sure how to put this. Simply, this place just blew us away. We spent two nights at la Maison du Parc (family of 4). Rented two wonderful rooms in this beautiful house. My wife is a perfectionist and she was in awe at the attention to detail and great taste of Annick and Paul Coudrier. They make you feel like royalty, including the most elaborate and tasty breakfasts we've seen at any bed and breakfast we've ever visited. This was the end our trip through Britanny and Normandy and we certainly left the best for last.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA., USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this enchanting B&B in mid-Sept. 2011. Our Linen room was a pleasing mix of authentic old, French styling combined with attractive modern bathroom, adorned with concrete counter and raised sink. From the large, spa-like bathroom, the view of the gardens was so uplifting by day, I found myself lounging in the large tub, or relaxing in the sitting chair and just gazing outdoors to the blue sky and sun-draped setting. Our hosts surprised us with a multi-course unique breakfast each day, while also providing all sorts of travel tips for motoring to surrounding areas. This property is an easy walk to the main tourist area of Honfleur....and what a picturesque, art-filled town!!! we can see why the Impressionist painters came here for the light and loveliness!! Go!!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

La Maison du Parc is a hidden surprise in Honfleur.
The gates in the main street opens to a large park where the guest rooms are located.
The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and designed with love and talent.
Annick and Paul are the perfect hosts. They are attentive to every small detail, the rooms are equipped with all you can think about and the breakfast is and endless stream of fresh home made pastries and dishes.
It is 5 minutes away from the center, and it deserve the full 5 star accreditation.

Room Tip: Jasamine is the best! It is located on the first floor (no elevator) it has both a bathtub and a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

What can I say other than what a fabulous place to stay.We stayed there for 3 nights mid September and Annick and Jean Paul couldnt do enough for us. Breakfasts are superb.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La maison du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La maison du Parc

Address: 76 rue saint Leonard | Chambres D' Hotes, 14600 Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison du parc Honfleur... Elegant home of Shipowner constructed in 1764, a home of charming guests of the 18eme Century, or lived notably Charles bréard who was l' historian of Honfleur. After two working years, the home was entirely renovated and transformed into Guests' home; the main home, called " the big home " is entirely reserved for our guests; rooms dominate a hundred-year-old park which overhangs a splendid Araucaria. Ideally located in the historical district. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La maison du Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.