We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beehome Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Honfleur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beehome Guest House
rue verte, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€5 off room rate
Ranked #6 of 64 Honfleur B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
hampshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

we stayed at this bed and breakfast during the summer months. it was a little difficult to find, but once found, the rural position is delightful. it is not very far from honfleur by car, but is rather too far to walk. the accomadation is lovely, the rooms are nicely furnished in a modern style, with quirky little touches to the decoration. we had the use of our bedroom, and the large breakfast/sitting room. our hosts gave us a very nice continental breakfast.
our only disappointment was that although we stayed for several nights, our room was not serviced at all during our visit, therefore our waste basket was overflowing, our towels became extremely wet, and we needed to tidy our bed and wipe around the bathroom fitments daily - luckily i always carry a pack of wet wipes whenever i travel.
our hosts were friendly, the swimming pool is a great bonus, free parking is available on the property, and the area is pretty. this bed and breakfast is ideal for a one or two night stay, providing you are happy with dogs. the lack of servicing of the rooms lets it down for any longer stays.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice, each room is individually decorated. the ground floor room has a nice privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
57
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for four nights at the guest house in Honfleur, and we found the location perfect for traveling as far east as Fecamp and as far west as Port-en-Bessin Huppain. Philipe & Brigitte are wonderful hosts and would usually join all of us while we ate their terrific breakfasts. The rooms are great, and we had a wooden terrace outside a sliding glass door. The property is only a couple of minutes outside of Honfleur and is very attractive, quiet, and peaceful. We would come back in a second! Avery & Eileen, Hartford, CT

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninove, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our visit in Normandy. The B&B is just situated above Honfleur in a very quiet and charming setting. The rooms and the service are excellent! To be brief: everything what a B&B should be! Highly recommended!!
Thanks again for a very pleasant stay!
Koenraad and Ann (Belgium).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have recently returned from a trip to France staying in both of the Beehome Properties,(Paris and Honfleur). The combination of both places made it a wonderful break. Honfleur is a beautiful place, ideally situated to visit many of Normandy's attractions. The property itself was very comfortable, and Philippe and Brigitte very welcoming. It was great to have the space to relax after a day of sight seeing. (A swimming pool, golden retriever and nutella for breakfast - what more could a ten year old ask for?!) Would thoroughly recommend a stay at Beehome Honfleur, we were quite reluctant to leave for Paris.....

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here recently for 7 nights and can thoroughly recommend it. A beautiful peaceful haven situated just a short drive from Honfleur, close enough for all the fabulous restaurants around the harbour but far enough that there is no sound at all at night. The hosts Brigitte and Philippe (and the adorable excitable 15 month old Golden Retriever 'Grisby') could not have made us feel more welcome and they felt like old friends. My husband and Philippe had a great time playing guitar and drums. Breakfast was superb, plenty of fresh bread, croissants, cheese and ham and Beehome honey. We stayed in Jongkind on the ground floor and really enjoyed the private patio to come back to after a day out. The bed was so comfortable - very difficult to leave it in the morning and by the end of our stay we were breakfasting as late as 1000! This is a very relaxed and happy home witha lovely pool and gardens and gracious but not intrusive hosts. We thank them so very much for a wonderful holiday in Normandy - and the sun even shone for our visit to Monet's house and Garden :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here with our two children for four nights. The home and property are beautiful and well maintained. The pool was warm and heated to a comfortable temperature so we were able to enjoy some swimming despite the weather still being rather cool. Philippe was a friendly and accommodating host. He did some research for us, made restaurant referrals and reservations and allowed us the use of the kitchen to make dinner one night when we didn't go out. The decor is bright and cheerful (and includes some unique touches). The house is well located - in the country so it's quiet but still close to Honfleur and relatively close to other sites for day trips. We would recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciarrai409
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My daughter & I stayed for three nights at BEEHOME. Our stay was the highlight of our trip. Brigitte is a delightful host. She welcomed us into her beautiful home and gave great advice on what to visit in the area. This B&B is a true gem! Honfleur is my favorite town in Normandy. You won't be disappointed by staying at BEEHOME. I felt as though we were staying at the home of a friend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beehome Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beehome Guest House

Address: rue verte, 14600 Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEEHOME HONFLEUR : after an upgraded beauty lift :) we are re-openBeehome is located a very short drive (5 minutes) outside of Honfleur on an incredibly beautiful property. We offer 3 spacious and serene rooms on the first floor with oak flooring and Cathedral like ceilings and one on the ground floor (private terrace). Four private bath and toilets. The home is very tastefully decorated, the grounds are large, green and exceedingly peaceful. Full bath and private toilets. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beehome Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beehome Guest House to your Saves list