We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came twice ... any more questions?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Assiette des Mondes

L'Assiette des Mondes
39 Chemin De La Croix Rouge Equemauville | Equemauville, 14600 Honfleur, France
+33 2 31 81 52 11
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
L'Assiette des Mondes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Honfleur
Price range: $22 - $48
Cuisines: European, Diner, International, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to "l Assiette des Mondes ",where our chef, Yves COLARD would like to take you on a culinary voyage of discovery.Offering the finest of traditionnal food, Yves prepares menus incorporating dishes from across the world, where Irish meets Moroccan meets French...TAKE CARE
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We came twice ... any more questions?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The first time we dropped in "by accident" on our way to honfleur as we searched for a place to have dinner. (2 adults, 1child)
The quality/ taste of food and service(!) convinced us to return - so we came again two days later. It was - as the first time - delicious (my personal dessert-recommendation: "Le truc de pomme")

If You prefer touristic menus: Stay to Honfleur Harbour - You'll be happy there with mussels and chips.
It's not cheap, it's not expensive - I would say the price meets quailty in a harmonic symbiosis.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello Hoehenmeter
UN TRUC.
We do remenber your first time and the second .
We'll thank you to take of your time to share your visit in our place whit your lady and your boy.
Enjoy your trip in France.
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    105
    16
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Barr, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Whilst travelling round in my camper we stopped at the restaurant for our evening meal. Great choice on the menu.
Morrocan style chicken in pastry for my girlfriend and a twist on fajitas for me. You can tell quality ingredients have been used.

I would definately return there if i'm ever back in France and in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello AndyMitchell46

Many thank's and see you another time
Which pleasure for us to read you and to know that you share a pleasant moment among us.
Hope to see you another time.
Best regard
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Normandy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was great, lovely service and it had a very friendly atmosphere. We came and within 10 minutes we had our drinks and meals. (We came on a day when it wasn't very busy though). As it is in Normandy, the food was very rich, lots of cream! We were served, but we had no vegetables unless you had salad. Some food had lots of rice underneath and not much topping on top. The rice was very funky, it was dyed pink! Overall I would go there, but you have to be prepared for rich food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello The Small R
For our customer who whish a cuisine less rich they have just to ask us and we can do whitout cream and we can provide vegetable instead of rice, mash potatoes.. Don't hesitate to ask us.Hope to see you again in our place.
We thank you to leave your opinion about your experience in our place L'Assiette Des Mondes.
We chose not to be in the middle of the various restaurants of the region to take advantage of the space that you have between our tables, a peaceful garden, a place or we live the present moment.
Many thank's for your time for us
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for a group visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I went with a group of almost 30. The restaurant is just a few minutes drive from the centre of HONFLEUR, and has ample parking for a full size coach. We had the place exclusively to ourselves which made in quite intimate and friendly. The host, Fatima, did everything to please and nothing was too much trouble. The service was good, albeit a little stretched at times, but we weren't in a hurry and we were out for the evening. The food was a limited choice but nicely presented and served with a smile.
This a good choice for anyone wanting something different from the restaurants around the harbour which are all much of a muchness and all the same.
Again ideal for group.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello Christopher G
Many thank's and see you another time
Which pleasure for us to read you and to know that you share a pleasant moment among us.

It's was exceptional to: keep or place for your group for your last nigth in Normandie

Your diner whit 3 starter-3 mains courses- cheese-3sweet -1 KIR Bottles of wine and coffee included for 25 €. We propose you quality products, we provide ourselves at producer's

We chose not to be in the middle of the various restaurants of the region to take advantage of the space that you have between our tables, a peaceful garden, a place or we live the present moment
Our establishment The Plate Of Worlds(Mondes) was built since 2008, we wanted a place or the differences can circulate freely. Open to the multiple flavors, we create our own composition. We wanted that our clientele enjoys the space which we chose to make you benefit. Our welcome, our service we just want him, true, where the human being finds his place.
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A very welcoming host but unfortunately very average cuisine based on the expectations we had from reviews on here. Expensive for what it is. Does not come close to restaurants such as l'endroit, l'auberge de la source and sa-qa-na in the same area and which i all highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Bonjour Honfleur1
I gess you’re not so far ..
But The life is too short to feed her of hatred .
Maitre Restaurateur-High Environmental Quality label
–Expensive?? 18€ -27€ 37€
Take care
Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Assiette des Mondes also viewed

Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to L'Assiette des Mondes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Assiette des Mondes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.