We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normandy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Assiette des Mondes

L'Assiette des Mondes
39 Chemin De La Croix Rouge Equemauville | Equemauville, 14600 Honfleur, France
+33 2 31 81 52 11
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
L'Assiette des Mondes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Honfleur
Price range: $22 - $48
Cuisines: European, Diner, International, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to "l Assiette des Mondes ",where our chef, Yves COLARD would like to take you on a culinary voyage of discovery.Offering the finest of traditionnal food, Yves prepares menus incorporating dishes from across the world, where Irish meets Moroccan meets French...TAKE CARE
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Normandy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was great, lovely service and it had a very friendly atmosphere. We came and within 10 minutes we had our drinks and meals. (We came on a day when it wasn't very busy though). As it is in Normandy, the food was very rich, lots of cream! We were served, but we had no vegetables unless you had salad. Some food had lots of rice underneath and not much topping on top. The rice was very funky, it was dyed pink! Overall I would go there, but you have to be prepared for rich food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello The Small R
For our customer who whish a cuisine less rich they have just to ask us and we can do whitout cream and we can provide vegetable instead of rice, mash potatoes.. Don't hesitate to ask us.Hope to see you again in our place.
We thank you to leave your opinion about your experience in our place L'Assiette Des Mondes.
We chose not to be in the middle of the various restaurants of the region to take advantage of the space that you have between our tables, a peaceful garden, a place or we live the present moment.
Many thank's for your time for us
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    105
    16
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for a group visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I went with a group of almost 30. The restaurant is just a few minutes drive from the centre of HONFLEUR, and has ample parking for a full size coach. We had the place exclusively to ourselves which made in quite intimate and friendly. The host, Fatima, did everything to please and nothing was too much trouble. The service was good, albeit a little stretched at times, but we weren't in a hurry and we were out for the evening. The food was a limited choice but nicely presented and served with a smile.
This a good choice for anyone wanting something different from the restaurants around the harbour which are all much of a muchness and all the same.
Again ideal for group.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello Christopher G
Many thank's and see you another time
Which pleasure for us to read you and to know that you share a pleasant moment among us.

It's was exceptional to: keep or place for your group for your last nigth in Normandie

Your diner whit 3 starter-3 mains courses- cheese-3sweet -1 KIR Bottles of wine and coffee included for 25 €. We propose you quality products, we provide ourselves at producer's

We chose not to be in the middle of the various restaurants of the region to take advantage of the space that you have between our tables, a peaceful garden, a place or we live the present moment
Our establishment The Plate Of Worlds(Mondes) was built since 2008, we wanted a place or the differences can circulate freely. Open to the multiple flavors, we create our own composition. We wanted that our clientele enjoys the space which we chose to make you benefit. Our welcome, our service we just want him, true, where the human being finds his place.
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A very welcoming host but unfortunately very average cuisine based on the expectations we had from reviews on here. Expensive for what it is. Does not come close to restaurants such as l'endroit, l'auberge de la source and sa-qa-na in the same area and which i all highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Bonjour Honfleur1
I gess you’re not so far ..
But The life is too short to feed her of hatred .
Maitre Restaurateur-High Environmental Quality label
–Expensive?? 18€ -27€ 37€
Take care
Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great evening out! I would definitely recommend & will visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ambiance was great and the food iwas out of this world. The staff are friendly, but at the same very knowledgeable about their food and wine. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a bit of glamour with their dinner !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hello lobstersandwich
Your comment is the best reward in the efforts of every day
We chose not to be in the middle of the various restaurants of the region to take advantage of the space that you have between our tables, a peaceful garden, a place or we live the present moment
Our establishment The Plate Of Worlds(Mondes) was built since 2008, we wanted a place or the differences can circulate freely. Open to the multiple flavors, we create our own composition. We wanted that our clientele enjoys the space which we chose to make you benefit. Our welcome, our service we just want him, true, where the human being finds his place. We propose you quality products, we provide ourselves at producer's
Our garden is to welcome you in the beautiful days, a peace place
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Having had this restaurant recommended to us we were very disappointed with the standard of the food. We were welcomed effusively and the menu looked enticing with exotic dishes on offer. The starters were all good but the main courses were quite bland. I had ordered a hot, spicy dish but asked if the tomatoes it contained could be left out. No problem I was told but when it arrived it appeared to be (and tasted like) plain chicken and rice in a white sauce, not a spice in sight. My husband's veal was quite tasteless, and my daughter's and son-in-law's dishes were very ordinary.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette des Mondes, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hello Yardley 10
From memory you ask me for your choice whitout spice because you do not feel well but perhaps it’s an error of my translation.
Just for information or chicken, or cream come from a farmer directly. And don’t forget they are REAL people in our place, whit our life and soul.
best regard
Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Assiette des Mondes also viewed

Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to L'Assiette des Mondes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Assiette des Mondes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.